Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Monk » iiPunch - Monk Guide
iiPunch - Monk Guide
First Page 2 3 ... 206 207 208 ... 363 364 365
 Lakshmi.Buukki
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
By Lakshmi.Buukki 2018-08-05 15:00:06
Link | Quote | Reply

Lmao, so just to understand.... You wouldn't invite a monk hypothetically because.... They never ask to join, and if they did, you'd ask to see their gear... Tell me, why?

Also, you never invited my Monk to anything because I just started playing it two weeks ago, haven't finished spharai completely, and haven't done SR in over six months.

Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply

Post deleted by User.
 Lakshmi.Buukki
By Lakshmi.Buukki 2018-08-05 15:10:27
Link | Quote | Reply

So exactly why are you contributing to this discussion in the first place (which is about MNK, current meta, and kill speed) if you do not care about Kill speed and overall Job dps? You of all people would have no reason to not include a monk. And if your only reason for not inviting a monk is because "None are available", then you should be pro-monk in any scenario, since kill speed doesn't matter. Right?
By Ruaumoko 2018-08-05 15:15:26
Link | Quote | Reply

Ok, I wasn't expecting to wake up to all this. I mean, I thought there'd be something but still.

Here goes. I would have done a few things differently in hindsight.

• I should have run Scoreboard, that was a mistake I admit.

• I should have presented three clips, adding one with MNK and a WAR/DRK/SAM at their Subtle Blow cap to show how they can work side-by-side.

• My reactions could have been better on RUN but this was kind of demonstrating my point about TP feed and absorb mechanics. That being, mistakes happen to the best of us and that this approach reduces that chance they will.

Also, I have absolutely no beef with Sae. I didn't go out of my way to make the video just to spite him. Thought I should clarify that tid-bit.
[+]

Post deleted by User.
 Lakshmi.Buukki
By Lakshmi.Buukki 2018-08-05 15:21:19