Your 1st Job, And Why?

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » Everything Else » Chatterbox » Your 1st Job, and Why?
Your 1st Job, and Why?
First Page 2 3 4 5
 Ifrit.Kalix
Server: Ifrit
Game: FFXI
user: Tokitung
By Ifrit.Kalix 2009-05-01 19:26:50
Link | Quote | Reply

God, this is going way back. On my first Char, I was all about Rdm when I started playing. Note, this was right at NA release which came with the newly released expansion Rise of Zilart o.o Loooonnnggg time ago. The new advanced jobs were still being figured out (oh the suprise when people found out that Nin could blink tank!) Mnk was actually the high level (50 cap at that time) main tank in the game prior to RoZ.

I powered Rdm through to 41, just oozing over obtaining Refresh. Right after I got it though, mentalities of Rdm melee was starting to wane. I then realized that post 41 I would just be a debuff/refresh *** ;;

So I went around and began unlocking all the advanced jobs. They were VERY different back then, with the lack of so many useful abilities that we have now days (Hasso, Seigan, Velocity Shot, etc.) I played around with a few, but then began to fall in love with Rng. The ability to melee and ranged at the same time was just too fun. And the damage from ranged attacks was just sick (especially with Meat Mithkabobs, before they added the damage caps and removed the effect on ranged att ;;). They were the best a pulling IMO, fast paced, could WS without having to be close to the mob, and Barrage @ 30 just made you wet your pants. Then Sidewinder @ 55, you needed to go underwear shopping again.

I hit Rng to 70 just before they added the final level cap increase. It was the race to 75 again across the server, JP vs NA, so exp parties were all over the place.