2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Thief » new thf :(
new thf :(
First Page 2 3 4 5
By Rieekil 2011-02-04 01:04:26
Link | Quote | Reply

first i'll say this is my "first" melee job i lvled have rdm blm smn whm sch rng .. so im kinda new to this anyway i lvled thf mainly for solo and my equips so far is this

while doing trials with thfs and friends one of them mentioned something about weapon rank ;o which is new to me anyway he said something about how r bone knife isnt that good for thfs and harpe type of daggers even with the high dmg isnt the best choice for thf i have no idea what is he talking about oh and btw that the only set i use and haste set for utsusemi casting .. thats about it

would u guys help me and tell me if am doing it wrong for some reason :P ? and what about DD set what should i use ? also is my set have way too much eva :3 ?

sry for being such noob with melee job and sry for the bad english :P
thnx
[+]

Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply

Post deleted by User.
By Rieekil 2011-02-04 01:13:21
Link | Quote | Reply

Pandemonium.Spicyryan said:
Too much evasion gear.

really ? i even equip eva atma x2 and RR lol!!!!
lol meh i fail @ this xD
 Fenrir.Thandar
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Thandar
By Fenrir.Thandar 2011-02-04 02:18:01
Link | Quote | Reply

Use haste gear.
Ws, stack DEX or probably attack in abyssea. It's pretty easy.
Since I'd assume you're using evic, high DEX set would be good for both inside and outside abyssea, as long as acc isn't a problem.

You shouldn't ever DD in a evasion set up, use evasion for evading.
[+]

Post deleted by User.
[+]
 Fenrir.Thandar
Server: Fenrir
user: Thandar
By Fenrir.Thandar 2011-02-04 02:22:37
Link | Quote | Reply

Those sets are good except you don't want to change daggers for evasion.
Also, twilight dagger, at least with triplus isn't that great since it reduces chance to triple attack. Use triplius and DEX, str w/e other dagger.