Looking For Good Xml That Utilizes Apocalypse

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Dark Knight » Looking for good xml that utilizes Apocalypse
Looking for good xml that utilizes Apocalypse
First Page 2 3 4 5
 Lakshmi.Odude
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: tdh004
Posts: 81
By Lakshmi.Odude 2012-06-01 00:48:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
How is the CastingTime variable being set or used? I'm concerned that not all the gear is getting in place before the spell casts. Just from testing, the latest build is giving 67 damage on initial Endark hit. My old Spellcast is giving me 72 damage on initial hit. The sets are the same, but the rule from my old spellcast has the equip done at midcast.

Code
<var name="CastingTime"></var>
<cmd when="precast">wait $CastingTime; sc set %Spell</cmd>


EDIT
I see there was a new version with an option to adjust that. Seems I have to set it at minus 0.9 for it to get all of my Dark Magic skill gear on in time for Endark.
 Cerberus.Keyoku
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Keyoku
Posts: 163
By Cerberus.Keyoku 2012-06-04 22:17:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
First off, many thanks to Nightfyre for providing andupdating this xml, muchly appreciated. As a complete noob to both spellcast and autoexec, I wanted to ask you guys to help me figure out something I came across pertaining to my idle sets. When I cast Endark, my toon doesn't seem to want to take off Bale Sollerets +2. The rest of my IdleRegen set comes right up and even if I have under 50% mp in Port Jeuno, neither will my toon take off Bale Sollerets +2 nor will it swap to my IdleRefresh set (neither of which has the Bale Sollerets +2 in them).
Any thought on what I'm doing wrong? I also know this is probably not all the intel you would need to figure this out, just tell me what more you need to know about my drk.xml and I'll reply as clearly as I can.
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Nightfyre
Posts: 11680
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2012-06-04 23:01:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Lakshmi.Odude said: »
How is the CastingTime variable being set or used? I'm concerned that not all the gear is getting in place before the spell casts. Just from testing, the latest build is giving 67 damage on initial Endark hit. My old Spellcast is giving me 72 damage on initial hit. The sets are the same, but the rule from my old spellcast has the equip done at midcast.

Code
<var name="CastingTime"></var>
<cmd when="precast">wait $CastingTime; sc set %Spell</cmd>


EDIT
I see there was a new version with an option to adjust that. Seems I have to set it at minus 0.9 for it to get all of my Dark Magic skill gear on in time for Endark.
Is this behavior (roughly) consistent across all your spells, ones above/below a certain cast time, or just Endark? Sorry I can't be of more help immediately, but I won't be on tonight and it's very very unlikely I'll have any opportunity to debug tomorrow so anything more you can tell me might help me identify the issue sooner.

EDIT: Just to be sure, did you adjust the values of DefaultSetFastCast and DarkMagicSetFastCast in the vars list to accomodate any Fast Cast gear?

I'll check out the Sollerets issue when I can as well. If you post your copy in [code ] tags, it might help me narrow down potential causes.
 Cerberus.Keyoku
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Keyoku
Posts: 163
By Cerberus.Keyoku 2012-06-05 06:27:34
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Cool, thanks for the quick reply and by all means take your time, don't let yourself be distracted from more important matters.
Code
		<set name="IdleRefresh" baseset="IdleTown">
			<ammo>Hagneia Stone</ammo>
			<head>Wivre Hairpin</head>
			<neck>Bale Choker</neck>
			<lear>Bale Earring</lear>
			<rear>Brutal Earring</rear>
			<body>Twilight Mail</body>
			<hands>Bale Gauntlets +2</hands>
			<lring>Paguroidea Ring</lring>
			<rring>Sheltered Ring</rring>	
			<back>Atheling Mantle</back>
			<waist>Goading Belt</waist>
			<legs>Jingang Hose</legs>
			<feet>Ace's Leggings</feet>		
		</set>
 


As of now, I only use the Bale Sollerets +2 in my AM set till I get Phorcys. Which is why it's even odder to me that those pop up in Town gear atm.
2 more questions about the triggers. This is my first sc so trying to understand the rules. Is the Occult Acumen set always triggered for any nukes? And what triggers the TPDefensive set? I know I can force it by //trigger7 but I was wondering what the rules under Trigger7 actually mean cuz I'm too dumb to get it ^^;
Thanks again!
 Shiva.Alistrianna
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 694
By Shiva.Alistrianna 2012-06-05 06:38:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
No rules in the spellcast aside from Trigger7 affect what turns the TPDefensive mode on/off if thats what you are asking.
 Cerberus.Keyoku
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Keyoku
Posts: 163
By Cerberus.Keyoku 2012-06-05 07:02:00
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Okay, let me see how to properly phrase this. Sorry, not a native speaker. *heachscratch* I know I could make a macro with //trigger7 to force my TPDefensive set whenever I wanted to. What I don't understand is what the rule for trigger7 actually means. I mean, unless I force the set on, how is SC ever ending up in the TPDefensive set. Eh, was hoping I could be more clearer than this, sorry if it's confusing.

Also, the idle sets are properly working for me outside of town, I'll try again in town in a couple hours or so, tho I haven't changed anything in my xml since I last posted here.

Edit: Scratch that. The idle sets are all triggering, but still it won't use Jingang Hose but stay in Sollerets. Since neither has any value for the sets, it doesn't really matter, I'm just baffled because all 3 sets (Town, Refresh and Idle) have Jingang in them.
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Nightfyre
Posts: 11680
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2012-06-06 09:52:11
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Cerberus.Keyoku said: »
I mean, unless I force the set on, how is SC ever ending up in the TPDefensive set.
By changing the value of TPDefensive with //trigger7. When you want to equip your hybrid TP set, you trigger the rule and thus set TPDefensive to its active state. When you want your offensive TP sets to equip, you turn it off again.

EDIT: Nuking set is handled in the same manner. Use toggle11 to switch between damage and Occult Acumen gear.
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Nightfyre
Posts: 11680
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2012-06-06 10:42:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Lakshmi.Odude said: »
How is the CastingTime variable being set or used? I'm concerned that not all the gear is getting in place before the spell casts. Just from testing, the latest build is giving 67 damage on initial Endark hit. My old Spellcast is giving me 72 damage on initial hit. The sets are the same, but the rule from my old spellcast has the equip done at midcast.

Code
<var name="CastingTime"></var>
<cmd when="precast">wait $CastingTime; sc set %Spell</cmd>


EDIT
I see there was a new version with an option to adjust that. Seems I have to set it at minus 0.9 for it to get all of my Dark Magic skill gear on in time for Endark.
Confirmed. Try lowering it to 0.5 and see if that consistently works for you; I'll change the default value accordingly.

Cerberus.Keyoku said: »
First off, many thanks to Nightfyre for providing andupdating this xml, muchly appreciated. As a complete noob to both spellcast and autoexec, I wanted to ask you guys to help me figure out something I came across pertaining to my idle sets. When I cast Endark, my toon doesn't seem to want to take off Bale Sollerets +2. The rest of my IdleRegen set comes right up and even if I have under 50% mp in Port Jeuno, neither will my toon take off Bale Sollerets +2 nor will it swap to my IdleRefresh set (neither of which has the Bale Sollerets +2 in them).
Any thought on what I'm doing wrong? I also know this is probably not all the intel you would need to figure this out, just tell me what more you need to know about my drk.xml and I'll reply as clearly as I can.
Unable to replicate. If you could post your entire copy and maybe some debug data, that might help.
 Cerberus.Mindi
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Mindi
Posts: 602
By Cerberus.Mindi 2012-06-07 07:45:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
i know this mostly turned out into an error-solution thread about Nightfyre's DRK-SC... but does anyone may has or know a decent SC for DRk which isnt... that complex :x? tbh mostly i dont even know what Nightfyre's SC does and what i would need to do to work with it lol and thats somehow the mainproblem.. that i am looking at it and have no clue what i need to do (ingame) to make it use w/e is in there. Dunno what "triggerx" is and stuff like that

dont need any Apoc rules stuff, cause its for DRK with Ragnarök.
[+]
Offline
Posts: 377
By Solrain 2012-06-08 20:52:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Night, absolutely amazing as expected!

Small error that I didn't see anyone point out that was stumping me when I was testing - The high accuracy TP sets are called "FullAcc" in the sets but the toggle is labeled "HighAcc":
Code
<group name="weapon1" inherit="DRK">
		<set name="TP-Off-SAM-LowBuff-NoRegain-LowAcc">
		</set>
		<set name="TP-Off-SAM-LowBuff-NoRegain-MidAcc">
		</set>
		<set name="TP-Off-SAM-LowBuff-NoRegain-FullAcc">   <--------------
		</set>
</group>
Code
<elseif spell="Trigger2">
				<if advanced='"$ZAcc"="LowAcc"'>
					<var cmd="set ZAcc MidAcc"/>
					<addtochat>Accuracy Level: Mid</addtochat>
				</if>
				<elseif advanced='"$ZAcc"="MidAcc"'>
					<var cmd="set ZAcc HighAcc"/>    <-----------
					<addtochat>Accuracy Level: High</addtochat>
				</elseif>
				<else>
					<var cmd="set ZAcc LowAcc"/>
					<addtochat>Accuracy Level: Low</addtochat>
				</else>
			</elseif>
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Nightfyre
Posts: 11680
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2012-06-08 21:05:12
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thanks for catching that, I'll go ahead and fix it on Pastebin. Going to change the default time for midcast swaps to CastingTime-0.5 as well; if there are still issues then I'll consider adjusting it further. Spells with a short cast time (~1-1.5 seconds) may experience some issues if you have a high amount of Fast Cast (Alacrity, basically); I'll implement something to deal with this in the future. I'm slammed with work and whatnot right now, so any additions won't go out until near the end of next week at the very earliest.
Offline
Posts: 377
By Solrain 2012-06-08 22:49:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Cerberus.Mindi said: »
tbh mostly i dont even know what Nightfyre's SC does and what i would need to do to work with it lol and thats somehow the mainproblem.. that i am looking at it and have no clue what i need to do (ingame) to make it use w/e is in there. Dunno what "triggerx" is and stuff like that

In the chatlog, you can just type //trigger1, //trigger2 etc. to cycle between set. If you want to make a macro (recommended for a few sets, namely TP), you can just put: /ma "Trigger 1" <me>, /ma "Trigger 2" <me> etc. in the macro lines, like you would with any normal spell or ability (Is there an easier way to do this? I could never get triggers to work with any / in macros, so I just type it as a spell).

So for instance, /ma "Trigger 2" <me> will cycle through your variable accuracy TP sets (the part at the end with LowAcc/MidAcc/FullAcc).
Code
<group name="Ragnarok" inherit="DRK">
		<set name="TP-Off-SAM-LowBuff-NoRegain-LowAcc">
		</set>
		<set name="TP-Off-SAM-LowBuff-NoRegain-MidAcc">
		</set>
		<set name="TP-Off-SAM-LowBuff-NoRegain-FullAcc">
		</set>
		<set name="TP-Off-SAM-LowBuff-Regain-LowAcc">
		</set>
		<set name="TP-Off-SAM-LowBuff-Regain-MidAcc">
		</set>
		<set name="TP-Off-SAM-LowBuff-Regain-FullAcc">
		</set>

                etc.
                etc.
</group> 


Using this part of the rules:
Code
<elseif spell="trigger*">
			<if spell="Trigger2">
				<if advanced='"$ZAcc"="LowAcc"'>
					<var cmd="set ZAcc MidAcc"/>
					<addtochat>Accuracy Level: Mid</addtochat>
				</if>
				<elseif advanced='"$ZAcc"="MidAcc"'>
					<var cmd="set ZAcc FullAcc"/>
					<addtochat>Accuracy Level: High</addtochat>
				</elseif>
				<else>
					<var cmd="set ZAcc LowAcc"/>
					<addtochat>Accuracy Level: Low</addtochat>
				</else>
			</if>


Each time you hit the Trigger 2 macro, it will cycle between the three variable accuracy sets. So before you go into a fight that you know you're going to be needing your max accuracy set, hit your Trigger 2 until it changes to your high accuracy set (he even makes it so that it adds which set you're currently on into the chat). You can even change it mid-fight if a mob uses an evasion buff or something and it will automatically change into that set. The best part is, if you use a WS/JA/spell, it will automatically revert back to the TP set you have selected.

It all makes sense once you figure it out. I know how daunting it can be at first to see this huge *** xml but I promise it's more than worth it once you use it. Make your Ragnarok a happy little sword!
 Cerberus.Mindi
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Mindi
Posts: 602
By Cerberus.Mindi 2012-06-10 07:29:04
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Solrain said: »
It all makes sense once you figure it out. I know how daunting it can be at first to see this huge *** xml but I promise it's more than worth it once you use it. Make your Ragnarok a happy little sword!

Thx alot for explaining it to me :D Its not for me, its for my bf and well he is like a total SC-Noob. (even more then me hehe) Can i just reduce some of the file by removing too much spezialization into the different sets? Lika any Aftermath stuff?
Well maybe i just keep it and tell him just to use some of the triggers for now lol
 Shiva.Alistrianna
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 694
By Shiva.Alistrianna 2012-06-10 13:07:07
Link | Quote | Reply
 
If he's not using Apocalypse then the aftermath stuff will never matter. You can just completely ignore that section and leave it blank gearwise.
 Cerberus.Mindi
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Mindi
Posts: 602
By Cerberus.Mindi 2012-06-10 14:06:54
Link | Quote | Reply
 
yea thats why i wanted to cut it out so the file gets shorter ^^ He somehow never finds where to maybe change some stuff when he want to change some gear.Haveing less sets there would make it easyer. But probably would screw up more when just removing those sets and rules where they are used ><
 Cerberus.Keyoku
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Keyoku
Posts: 163
By Cerberus.Keyoku 2012-06-13 10:28:53
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Absolutely loving SC thanks to you guys (Night + Solrain). There's just 1 thing I could think of that I'd like to add but I don't wanna mess with the xml on my own just yet. How would I go about adding a rule about swapping in Bale Flanchard +2 for Nether Void?

My guess is something like:
Code
<set name="Nether">
			<body>Bale Flanchard +2</body>


Would that be enough? Or would I need to add a rule (which confuse the crap out of me still) for SC to auto-swap gear whenever I hit the JA?
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Nightfyre
Posts: 11680
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2012-06-13 17:28:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
You'd add a rule similar to the Abyss Burgeonet +2 and Chaos Sollerets rules. I'll add it tonight, along with rules for Abyss Cuirass +2 (Blood Weapon duration +10 seconds) and Abyss Gauntlets +2 (Diabolic Eye duration +6 seconds per merit).

Need to rework the Abyss Burgeonet +2 rule as well; didn't realize it needs to be equipped when the spell fires. It'll function like the new Mekira rule once I push this update out.
[+]
 Lakshmi.Odude
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: tdh004
Posts: 81
By Lakshmi.Odude 2012-06-27 00:39:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Has anybody found an issues when /RDM or when casting Enfeebles?

I've been DRK/RDM for the past few nights as I've been soloing WotG missions, and I've probably had the game crash on me 20 times over the past two nights. Crashes seem to always come when casting Enfeebling spells (Diaga, Poisonga, Silence), and not at any other time. I've run through a number of Dark Magic spells with out a crash. Quite a number of weapon skills and still no problem.

I just tested it as DRK/WAR casting Poisonga and it crashed right on queue. So perhaps this is an Enfeebling magic rule and not the subjob like I originally thought.
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Nightfyre
Posts: 11680
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2012-06-27 11:59:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'm not having any issues with enfeebling spells. Are you using any new gear? If so, are your resources files up to date?
 Lakshmi.Odude
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: tdh004
Posts: 81
By Lakshmi.Odude 2012-06-27 20:10:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Resources should be completely up to date, but I don't have anything new in any set let alone an Enfeebling set. I commented out the Enfeebling section and I haven't had a single issue since. It still puts on Fast Cast gear during precast, and then aftercast sets with out a crash.
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Nightfyre
Posts: 11680
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2012-06-27 20:30:03
Link | Quote | Reply
 
So basically this is Weapon Bash v2. ***'s sake...

Trying to find time for some tweaks so I can get 1.2 out, I'll PM you whenever I get around to that and see if I can figure it out/if the problem goes away. I don't think it's strictly the xml though since I've not had any problems, which if anything is more frustrating.
 Lakshmi.Odude
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: tdh004
Posts: 81
By Lakshmi.Odude 2012-06-27 20:51:54
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thanks for all the work on this. This has saved me a crazy amount of time, and let me focus more on testing builds than trying to piece together the XML.

Ultimately I don't generally need the Enfeebling kit/rule, but I've been soloing WotG Missions and Quests as DRK/RDM. Spamming Diaga or Poisonga caused a number of crashes, but this is the first time I've used Enfeeblings since your first post.

One question and I guess one suggestion/request.

1) Is there a way to prevent the log from showing the Group change when Aftermath is shown? It is a great way to let me know my Aftermath wore off, but sometimes it covers up some useful stuff on screen.

2) Since I'm working for my TP Bonus +25 Moonshade earring I was considering a WS rule that knew to equip a secondary earring for when I have 300% TP; like in Voidwatch situations.
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Nightfyre
Posts: 11680
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2012-06-27 22:23:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Lakshmi.Odude said: »
1) Is there a way to prevent the log from showing the Group change when Aftermath is shown? It is a great way to let me know my Aftermath wore off, but sometimes it covers up some useful stuff on screen.
Not that I'm aware of, sorry. It's annoying to me too, would much prefer a notification in the chatlog.

Quote:
2) Since I'm working for my TP Bonus +25 Moonshade earring I was considering a WS rule that knew to equip a secondary earring for when I have 300% TP; like in Voidwatch situations.
I've got this in my copy of the xml, just hadn't gotten around to updating the pastebin copy since I've still got a couple things left on the to-add list. Rarely logging in makes me lazy about coding.
 Lakshmi.Odude
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: tdh004
Posts: 81
By Lakshmi.Odude 2012-06-30 13:10:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fenrir.Nightfyre said: »
Lakshmi.Odude said: »
1) Is there a way to prevent the log from showing the Group change when Aftermath is shown? It is a great way to let me know my Aftermath wore off, but sometimes it covers up some useful stuff on screen.
Not that I'm aware of, sorry. It's annoying to me too, would much prefer a notification in the chatlog.
Came across this:
Code
console_displayactivity 0
console_fadedelay 0

I'm pretty sure console_displayactivity is on or off. There are times when it would be helpful to see a plugin crash - like BlinkMeNot is prone to doing - but I think you can use console_fadedelay to greatly reduce how long it's there. Mine seems to be at the default of 3500.

Found that while in the middle of a Prov run, I'll see about testing it later.
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Nightfyre
Posts: 11680
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2012-06-30 20:05:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Aha, so there is something. Good find.

Also of potential interest are console_position and console_color. The latter supports alpha values as well as RGB, so you could render the console log semi-transparent. There's console_clear too but you'd want to re-clear it periodically.
 Phoenix.Ayrendel
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Ayrendel
Posts: 105
By Phoenix.Ayrendel 2012-07-01 23:27:34
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Has anyone else had an issue with the TPDefensive set? When I toggle Trigger7, the xml seems to act as if there is nothing in the TPDefensive set, leaving on my idle set, or whatever gear I have on, when I engage or update.

Edit: I found the reason this wasn't working. Under Trigger7
Code
<if advanced='"$TPDefensive"="Off"'>
			<var cmd="set TPDefensive TPDefensive"/>


Adding "TP" to the second "TPDefensive" shown above made the trigger work for me.
 Diabolos.Raelia
Offline
Server: Diabolos
Game: FFXI
user: Raelia
Posts: 1707
By Diabolos.Raelia 2012-07-03 03:15:43
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I used to toggle console_displayactivity off when changing blinkmenot settings to effectively 'no blinks' during WSing only so I could see skillchains but always be sure my other swaps fired, then toggle both in turn again. Still spammed up my console but at least it didn't pop up every WS.
Offline
Posts: 61
By Fafnir 2012-07-10 18:08:50
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Nightfyre, thank you for this. I just started getting into XMLs and yours is very well written and easy to understand.

If possible, could you include something for a Voidwatch TP sets (I believe VW is considered a buff). With atmacites giving me upwards to 8% haste I've regularly been using different TP sets, similar to Apoc aftermath up.

Thanks again
[+]
 Fenrir.Nightfyre
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Nightfyre
Posts: 11680
By Fenrir.Nightfyre 2012-07-11 15:40:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'll look in to it. Adding it as a new variable would add another 24 sets per weapon group, so I'd like to pursue alternative options if possible rather than further inflate set count.
 Phoenix.Evildemon
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
Posts: 87
By Phoenix.Evildemon 2012-07-12 10:44:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Dear god... I was looking at your sc... do you have a copy available with gear already set up. Feels like it would take me a life time.
Log in to post.