Optimal Gear Sets?

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Black Mage » Optimal Gear Sets?
Optimal Gear Sets?
First Page 2 3 4 5 6
 Fenrir.Skarwind
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Skarwind
By Fenrir.Skarwind 2011-12-30 12:59:43
Link | Quote | Reply

Hey Guys I'm new at Black Mage. I'm just wondering what I should be shooting for. I'm just hoping I'm going in the right direction.

Current Set.

I have Hir/Incusbus+1 Earrings to macro in/out for Drains/Aspirs
Sorry this is very basic atm and I plan on idle sets. (Refresh Body/Serpentes, etc) Also have HQ staves for each ele. Currently I'm just Exping/Capping my magic skills. I'm not using BLM for anything big yet.

Optimal Sets?

MDT- All I could come up with, PDT I am at a loss rings/torque aside.
I don't mind doing some Einherjar for the body.

Ele Nuke

Dark Magic

I can also make an enfeeb set.
 Sylph.Liltrouble
Server: Sylph
By Sylph.Liltrouble 2011-12-30 13:23:29
Link | Quote | Reply

Strendu ring and Searing cape for elemental set. Avesta bangles for enfeeb and dark magic set.
Edit: Oh, and instead of having an mdt or pdt set, might be better to go with a -enmity set.
 Fenrir.Skarwind
By Fenrir.Skarwind 2011-12-30 13:41:17
Link | Quote | Reply

Sylph.Liltrouble said: »
Strendu ring and Searing cape for elemental set. Avesta bangles for enfeeb and dark magic set.
Edit: Oh, and instead of having an mdt or pdt set, might be better to go with a -enmity set.

True but say enmity that caps, a Mob has an AGA and stun is down for whatever reason. Been exping on worms lately for merits and stuff. Was just a thought :o
 Asura.Isiolia
Server: Asura
user: Isiolia
By Asura.Isiolia 2011-12-30 14:24:43
Link | Quote | Reply