Games You Regret Ever Playing..

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » Everything Else » Arcade » Games you regret ever playing..
Games you regret ever playing..
First Page 2 3 ... 5 6 7 ... 19 20 21
 Seraph.Corrderio
Server: Seraph
Game: FFXI
user: Corrderio
By Seraph.Corrderio 2010-04-29 21:54:09
Link | Quote | Reply

I got it for a Christmas present so I didn't miss a dime, but holy ***at the torture I put myself through to beat it.
 Shiva.Moogleking
Server: Shiva
By Shiva.Moogleking 2010-04-29 21:54:27
Link | Quote | Reply

the first saga frontier. that game offered multiple endings and 100+ hours of gameplay but i would rather watch paint dry then play that game again.
[+]
 Remora.Laphine
Server: Remora
By Remora.Laphine 2010-04-29 22:08:54
Link | Quote | Reply

well flion, at least "you are not alone" (lolz wrong game). I'm a ff8 fan too.

To this day ff8 was the only game that i finished and right after watching the final scene i started playing back from scratch. That's how much i got into it. It was the single game that made me finish it twice in 2 weeks with over 100h of game each time.

You can say draw draw draw is a pain, but damn leveling materias is too. I think i beat 7 only once at "100%", but 8 i did it every time i played it (3 times). It simply is much easier and actually fun thing to do.

I really hated leveling at 7 due random stats generated on level up. I actually tried to get a good stat distribution each time i lvled up (reseting and trying again). Later i simply gave up doing this, but i always hated this in a game after that (ff7 is also the reason i kept away from xenogears after finishing it once). Now with 8 i had complete control over leveling up by using GFs. So it fitted my perfectionist soul much better.

Storyline wise both games are gret imo. But 8 simply captivated me more.