A RDM Gearswap...

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Red Mage » A RDM Gearswap...
A RDM Gearswap...
First Page 2
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 311
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-08-15 16:24:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Node 376
[+]
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 311
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-08-15 16:24:40
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Node 377
[+]
Offline
Posts: 118
By ForteGSX 2019-08-15 17:24:03
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I don’t know who you are but I approve
Offline
Posts: 1125
By Boshi 2019-08-15 18:25:16
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Distract 1/2 you can put in ‘mndpot’ and poison1 in macc because the cap on enfeebling skill is low enough
[+]
Offline
Posts: 2
By Krysalano 2019-08-15 19:04:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Distract and Frazzle are Black magic so should be intpot.
Offline
Posts: 1125
By Boshi 2019-08-15 19:07:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Krysalano said: »
Distract and Frazzle are Black magic so should be intpot.

Plenty of resources on it. Check the enhancing/enfeebling thread from last week.

My list is correct, only blind uses dINT for potency (your int vs enemy mnd)
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 311
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-08-15 19:09:09
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Krysalano said: »
Distract and Frazzle are Black magic so should be intpot.

That's a common misconception but it is not accurate.

https://www.bg-wiki.com/bg/Frazzle_III

However in the dev post (linked in wiki), blind was swapped, its player INT vs ennemy MND.
[+]
 Bismarck.Ihinaa
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Ihina
Posts: 140
By Bismarck.Ihinaa 2019-08-15 19:56:48
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'm a little hesitant on that since that dev did state incorrectly how Induration works.
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 311
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-08-15 20:12:24
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Those in particular were confirmed on JP side / community but the english post never updated. But yeah.
[+]
 Valefor.Gorns
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
user: Gorns
Posts: 126
By Valefor.Gorns 2019-08-16 01:26:00
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Great Job !

Question: I remember you’ve posted some lua months/year ago, maybe SCH was your 1st. Anyway, how many jobs-lua files have you done so far ?
All of them following the same construction and functionalities ? (Like auto-carmine legs+1 when moving for applicable jobs)

Im asking because I like to have consistency in the different job-lua files so that I follow the same keybinds, etc. Without having to say to myself « how no this job lua is not like the other one, I have to press window+r to equip the carmine legs+1 with this job »

Anyway, its a very nice job you’ve done !
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 311
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-08-16 10:27:07
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I've only done the jobs I play regularly. SCH, RDM, GEO and SMN, Outside of SMN which is quite different. The sch Lua was the base on which the geo and this one were built so they are quite similar. They use the same style of keybinds and UI. However, they aren't all up to the same exact functionality.

I never intended to make a full suite like Selindrile's, just sharing the Lua I made for my use so others can enjoy them.

That being said, as far as keybinds goes, they are listed in the same file you put your gear into. (RDM.Lua) So you can change them to fit what your muscle memory gravitates to.
 Valefor.Gorns
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
user: Gorns
Posts: 126
By Valefor.Gorns 2019-08-21 13:40:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Elizabeth,

How to unload all the features called by your lua ?

I switched to another job which lua isnt based on same as yours, and when I press F8 button to target NPC, I got an error message, and I still have to press the Window key+F8 to target npc (as per your lua)
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 311
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-08-21 14:23:46
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I haven't gotten that sort of thing happening on my end yet so I am not sure. But if all seems to fail, you can always reload gearswap itself.

//lua u gearswap

then

//lua l gearswap

hopefully that should fix most things.
Valefor.Gorns said: »
I still have to press the Window key+F8 to target npc (as per your lua)

That seems weird, I don't / haven't ever used any keybinds with window key.
 Valefor.Gorns
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
user: Gorns
Posts: 126
By Valefor.Gorns 2019-08-21 15:46:46
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I don't know why, it’s the first time i have this binds too. Maybe because im on a laptop ? I will check that tomorrow and will let you know
 Bismarck.Norminator
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Hares
Posts: 32
By Bismarck.Norminator 2019-08-24 17:05:41
Link | Quote | Reply
 
You are missing the AugGear.lua
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 311
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-08-24 17:42:38
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Norminator said: »
You are missing the AugGear.lua

That's on purpose, and why I commented out the gear pulled out of there as that would be different for everyone. Unless I missed out on commenting some.
 Bismarck.Norminator
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Hares
Posts: 32
By Bismarck.Norminator 2019-08-24 21:46:29
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Would have been nice to have it since it'S mostly the same gear everyone should use.
 Bismarck.Norminator
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Hares
Posts: 32
By Bismarck.Norminator 2019-08-25 15:19:00
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Can you explain me why when I use your gear name Carm.Head.D it give me and error saying : Attempt to index 'Carm' (a nil value) ?

I created the gear lua.

Thx
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 311
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-08-25 17:52:51
Link | Quote | Reply
 
That's cause Carm.Head.D means nothing if it isn't defined, other than letting you know I use that gear there. I commented it because as you just found it errors out.

You have to replace it with
Quote:
{ name="Carmine Mask +1", augments={'Accuracy+20','Mag. Acc.+12','"Fast Cast"+4',}}

Etc for all the others that were commented.
 Bismarck.Norminator
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Hares
Posts: 32
By Bismarck.Norminator 2019-08-25 18:00:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I actually assign Carm.Head.D to something.
Carm.Head.D = { name="Carmine Mask +1", augments={'Accuracy+20','Mag. Acc.+12','"Fast Cast"+4',}}
I was trying to use an alias for the gear like you did but didn'T seen to work.
 Bismarck.Norminator
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Hares
Posts: 32
By Bismarck.Norminator 2019-08-25 18:35:53
Link | Quote | Reply
 
The MB toggle doesn'T seem to work.
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 311
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-08-25 20:54:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Norminator said: »
The MB toggle doesn'T seem to work.

Did you make a SC? Or did you not read the 2nd post? It turns automatically when there is a SC.
Offline
Posts: 7
By ShevaeStar 2019-08-26 00:06:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Perfectly designed for my purpose !
Thank you ^^
Offline
Posts: 17
By tarujedi 2019-09-10 15:49:08
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hi,

THanks for the LUA.

I am trying to add 2 Grio's into the initial selection. but unsure how to ensure the correct one is used. any ideas ?

mainWeapon = M('Crocea Mors', 'Naegling','Grioavolr','Grioavolr')

I have tried defining each one and using the define name.

for example:

GRIOACC = {name="Grioavolr", augments={'Enfb.mag. skill +15','Mag. Acc.+30','"Mag.Atk.Bns."+21',}}

Then usiong GRIOACC in the cycle but that didnt work.

Thanks
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 311
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-09-10 15:59:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ah yes casting them into a variable won't work in the current way it's done cause that cycler is taking the inputs as string, not variables.

BUT, the cycler for weapons are only for idle / engaged. (that's the only time this is checked)

Looks like your Grio is for casting so technically, you should put them in the relevant midcast sets and that should swap correctly (as long as you didnt lock weapons) and then it will swap back to the weapon in the cycler list that is currently selected after cast.
Offline
Posts: 17
By tarujedi 2019-09-11 15:42:32
Link | Quote | Reply
 
thanks ! will have a look
 Asura.Radamantis
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 31
By Asura.Radamantis 2019-09-27 13:34:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hello Elizabet,
I'm using it and its awesome.
Thank you for sharing it.
I hope you gona make more for other jobs.
Somehow I have an issue w Utsusemi.
It doesn't equip the precast set for me.
I had to set specific precast sets for them.
I'm also suggesting to add an Auto cancel shadows if up when casting utsusemi Ichi.
That would be really awesome.
What ive found confusing was the "Match SC Element" would be simpler to just call it "Magic Burst".
If i see anything else i will let you Know.

Thank you very much again.
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 311
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-09-29 18:03:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Radamantis said: »
Somehow I have an issue w Utsusemi.
It doesn't equip the precast set for me.
I had to set specific precast sets for them.

Now that you say this yes, there was a bug (blame copy pasta) that prevented any ninjustu from using precast gear.

Asura.Radamantis said: »
I'm also suggesting to add an Auto cancel shadows if up when casting utsusemi Ichi.

On it. Behavior will be Cancel spell if you already have 3+ shadows, cancelling shadows if you have 2 or less while casting Utsusemi.

Asura.Radamantis said: »
What ive found confusing was the "Match SC Element" would be simpler to just call it "Magic Burst".

Well, I suppose. But It's not like the typical "cast in Magic Burst gear" toggle. As it will temporarily change your saved element that goes into the casting macro. The fact that during the SC window the casting set automatically goes into MB mode is just cherries on top.
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 311
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-09-29 18:15:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Updated RDM_Lib.lua according to the post just above.
 Asura.Radamantis
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 31
By Asura.Radamantis 2019-09-29 18:41:54
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Now after im using it a bit longer i understand what you want to say with that.
I agree w you to leave it that way, its perfect.
Gona setup the SCH one next.
Thx again, your doing this perfectly.
You mentioned that you would like to have help w AM etc up for testing.
Let me know if i can help you w that.
Cheers
First Page 2
Log in to post.