Store TP Set For Using Wing From Menu

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Store TP Set For Using Wing From Menu
Store TP Set For Using Wing From Menu
Offline
Posts: 28
By pankakes 2017-02-23 09:50:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
This question got overlooked in the main gearswap thread so I'm reposting for visibility.

I'm trying to add a swap for STP gear when I use a TP wing. I was able to get it sort of working by adding a set called sets.precast.Item['Icarus Wing'] (syntax may be somewhat off, I don't have it in front of me). This works as expected when I use a wing through an /item command. However, if I use one out of my inventory menu (which is my preferred method) then gearswap does not pick up on it and does nothing. Any idea how to get it to work thorough the menu?
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [1977 days between previous and next post]
 Asura.Azagarth
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Azagarth
Posts: 1325
By Asura.Azagarth 2022-07-24 17:55:21
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Did you ever figure this out?
Offline
Posts: 12669
By Pantafernando 2022-07-24 19:35:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I dont think he had enough time to figure it yet.
[+]
 Asura.Aburaage
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 266
By Asura.Aburaage 2022-07-24 20:08:58
Link | Quote | Reply
 
iirc this is not possible, had the same question regarding holy water.
 Asura.Azagarth
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Azagarth
Posts: 1325
By Asura.Azagarth 2022-07-25 00:32:34
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Aburaage said: »
iirc this is not possible, had the same question regarding holy water.

Thanks I have tried with react too, can't get anything to work... same with Holy Water. For now I just have an equipset and macro... wish it could work just from use out of inventory.
Offline
Posts: 283
By Beau 2022-07-25 02:55:30
Link | Quote | Reply
 
In the meantime you can create a macro with 2 lines, one to use item, and one to equip the set you want.
[+]
Log in to post.