Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Paladin » ~First and Final Line of Defense v2.0~
~First and Final Line of Defense v2.0~
First Page 2 3 ... 67 68 69 ... 136 137 138
By Ozaii 2019-12-11 22:56:01
Link | Quote | Reply

Ragnarok.Galiber said: »
So I've been thinking about an updated cure pot set:

ItemSet 370100

With + 5 on feet this puts you at 51 Cure Pot I + 30 Cure Pot Received, capping it. With majesty we should get that 25 Cure Pot II bringing us to cap.

Belt is the new Audumbla Belt from DI with 10 SIRD and 4PDT, so we're at exactly 100 SIRD and can cap with only 1 Merit spent

PDT is 48 (10 on Cape) + 18 From Burt putting us only 2 shy from cap.

It's also a decent chunk of HP.

Thoughts? What could I improve?

This looks pretty 3pic. Considering i am new to the job and only thought about doing it back when i was asking about hybrids and damage on pld. Ty for sharing this looks great.
 Cerberus.Mrkillface
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: bitchtits
By Cerberus.Mrkillface 2019-12-12 12:14:45
Link | Quote | Reply

Aren't merits 10% at 5/5? or is that a mistranslation?
 Cerberus.Dekar
Server: Cerberus
user: Dekar1
By Cerberus.Dekar 2019-12-12 16:26:32
Link | Quote | Reply

How feasible is it to get an elemental obi in there while still being capping for SIRD and Cure Potency? I'm really interested to see what a PLD could pull with Cure IV and Aurorastorm I/II.
 Asura.Gotenn
Server: Asura
user: Gotenn
By Asura.Gotenn 2019-12-12 23:19:11
Link | Quote | Reply

Cerberus.Dekar said: »
How feasible is it to get an elemental obi in there while still being capping for SIRD and Cure Potency? I'm really interested to see what a PLD could pull with Cure IV and Aurorastorm I/II.

The chances your going to have storms is very slim unless you actually get picked up as pld/sch main heal, it really shouldnt be that hard to sub in a obi, or even SU5/cure club/staff of some sort if your not tanking or dont need to use your TP for something else.

Cerberus.Mrkillface said: »