Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Dragoon » A question about damage
A question about damage
By Genesic 2015-02-22 15:06:19
Link | Quote | Reply

I know Thf, sam and mnk are the top 3. But if all the classes of ffxi were ranked in their ability to do damage from lowest to highest. Would Dragoon be equal with stuff like dark knight or warrior? Or slightly higher/lower?

Im lvling both dark knight and dragoon , and i have no knowledge of "endgame" events other than I know thf, sam, and mnk are the top.

I already know drk can do respectable dmg but i dont know that in relation to a drg.
By Pantafernando 2015-02-22 15:44:23
Link | Quote | Reply

Like any job, depend mostly of what gear youre using and whats your best ws. Just the advent of senbaak nagan put drk above anyhing else in early delve. The oatixur placed mnk above others dds. A single change of rudra changed daggers users from bellow any heavy dd to top dd. It was the same with sam, a single change of fudo skyrocked sam above all dds. That said, since 2013, aside the overall buff to all ws, gaxe, gsword, polearm, h2h ws remained the same relatively.

Its not absurd to think sooner or later it will be those weapons turn to upgrade those ws, and that can change all hierarchy.

For now, probably the diference between war, drg, drk is so close you can pull ahead or below depending of your gear, jas usage, etc.
 Sylph.Oraen
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Gaztastic
By Sylph.Oraen 2015-02-22 15:55:35
Link | Quote | Reply

I'd definitely put BLU ahead of MNK these days, and even SAM when skillchains aren't easy to accomplish. DRG is not too bad, and can perform quite well as long as you're geared properly and know how to play it. Hopefully SE will be updating 2h DDs soon.
 Lakshmi.Buukki
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
By Lakshmi.Buukki 2015-02-22 16:58:26
Link | Quote | Reply

Quote: