Gearswap Support Thread

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Gearswap Support Thread
Gearswap Support Thread
First Page 2 3 ... 15 16 17 ... 182 183 184
 Cerberus.Tidis
MSPaint Winner
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: tidis
Posts: 3927
By Cerberus.Tidis 2014-05-30 13:37:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
So I'm trawling through my THF gearswap today, hopefully will get it done, as I said before it's based on Byrth's example lua file I was wondering what the purpose of this function is?
Code
function buff_change(buff,gain_or_loss)
    if buff=="Sneak Attack" then
        soloSA = gain_or_loss
    elseif buff=="Trick Attack" then
        soloTA = gain_or_loss
    end
end

I'm curious whether to keep it or remove it as I'm unaware of it's purpose.
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-05-30 14:01:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
The purpose of the buff_change function is to notify you when your buffs change. You can take any action you feel is appropriate when said buffs change.

As you can see, it is setting variables if you gain or lose the "Sneak Attack" and "Trick Attack" buffs.
 Cerberus.Tidis
MSPaint Winner
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: tidis
Posts: 3927
By Cerberus.Tidis 2014-05-30 14:24:42
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ah ok that makes sense, also I'm trying to make a set for using my Raider's Boomerang but so far haven't had any luck, could someone tell me what I'm doing wrong?
Code
sets.Midshot["Raider's Bmrng."] = {head="Pillager's Bonnet",hands="Buremte Gloves",legs="Thur. Tights +1",feet="Pillager's Poulaines",
		neck="Ej Necklace",waist="Elanid Belt",ear1="Clearview Earring",ear2="Volley Earring",ring1="Hadjuk Ring",ring2="Hajduk Ring",
		back="Jaeger Mantle"}


Figured it out, wrong type of brackets again :/ I'll get used to this eventually!
 Carbuncle.Asterius
Offline
Server: Carbuncle
Game: FFXI
user: Larxene
Posts: 1
By Carbuncle.Asterius 2014-05-30 18:53:28
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Code
<?xml version="1.0"?>
     
    <spellcast>
    <config
    debug="false"
    requireversion="2.40"
    showgearswaps="false"
    showspellinfo="false"
    hideerrors="true"
    />
    <!--Variables-->
    <variables>
    <var name="Melee">1</var>
    <var name="SongTarget">Me</var>
    <!-- Set this to 1 if using Balrahn's Ring for Assault/Salvage, otherwise set to 0 -->
    <var Name="BalrahnsRing">1</var>
    </variables>
    <!--Gear Sets-->
    <sets>
<group name="common" default="yes">
    <set name="Idle">
    <main>Terra's Staff</main>
    <range>Oneiros Harp</range>
    <head>Nahtirah Hat</head>
    <neck>Twilight Torque</neck>
    <lear>Merman's Earring</lear>
    <rear>Merman's Earring</rear>
    <body>Gendewitha Bliaut</body>
    <hands>Serpentes Cuffs</hands>
    <lring>Shadow Ring</lring>
    <rring>Defending Ring</rring>
    <back>Umbra Cape</back>
    <waist>Slipor Sash</waist>
    <legs>Nares Trews</legs>
    <feet>Serpentes Sabots</feet>
	<sub>Vivid Strap +1</sub>
    </set>
	<set name="Buff" baseset="Idle">
    <main>Legato Dagger</main>
	<range>Gjallarhorn</range>
    <head>Aoidos' Calot +2</head>
    <neck>Aoidos' Matinee</neck>
    <lear></lear>
    <rear></rear>
    <body>Aoidos' Hngrln. +2</body>
    <hands>Ad. Mnchtte. +2</hands>
    <lring></lring>
    <rring></rring>
    <back>Harmony Cape</back>
    <waist>Corvax Sash</waist>
    <legs>Aoidos' Rhing. +2</legs>
    <feet>Aoidos' Cothrn. +2</feet>
	<sub>Genbu's Shield</sub>
    </set>
	<set name="Debuff">
    <main>Lehbrailg +2</main>
    <head>Bihu Roundlet</head>
    <neck>Piper's Torque</neck>
    <lear>Gwati Earring</lear>
    <rear>Enchntr. Earring</rear>
    <body>Brioso Just.</body>
    <hands>Bihu Cuffs</hands>
    <lring>Sangoma Ring</lring>
    <rring>Balrahn's Ring</rring>
    <back>Rhapsode's Cape</back>
    <waist>Demonry Sash</waist>
    <legs>Bihu Cannions</legs>
    <feet>Artsieq Boots</feet>
	<sub>Mephitis Grip</sub>
    </set>
	<set name="FastCast">
    <main>Lehbrailg +2</main>
    <head>Nahtirah Hat</head>
    <neck></neck>
    <lear>Loquac. Earring</lear>
    <rear></rear>
    <body>Anhur Robe</body>
    <hands>Gende. Gages +1</hands>
    <lring>Prolix Ring</lring>
    <rring></rring>
    <back>Swith Cape</back>
    <waist></waist>
    <legs>Orvail Pants +1</legs>
    <feet>Rostrum Pumps</feet>
	<sub>Vivid Strap +1</sub>
    </set>
    <set name="FastSong" baseset="FastCast">
    <main>Felibre's Dague</main>
    <head>Aoidos' Calot +2</head>
    <neck>Aoidos' Matinee</neck>
    <lear></lear>
    <rear>Aoidos' Earring</rear>
    <body></body>
    <hands></hands>
    <lring></lring>
    <rring></rring>
    <back></back>
    <waist>Aoidos' Belt</waist>
    <legs>Gendewitha Spats</legs>
    <feet>Bihu Slippers</feet>
	<sub></sub>
    </set>
    <set name="EnhancingFC" baseset="FastCast">
    <waist>Siegel Sash</waist>
    </set>
    <set name="CureFC" baseset="FastCast">
	<back>Pahtli Cape</back>
	</set>
	<set name="Cure">
    <main>Lehbrailg +2</main>
    <head>Gende. Caubeen</head>
    <neck></neck>
    <lear>Loquac. Earring</lear>
    <rear>Lifestorm Earring</rear>
    <body>Gendewitha Bliaut</body>
    <hands>Gende. Gages +1</hands>
    <lring>Prolix Ring</lring>
    <rring>Sangoma Ring</rring>
    <back>Pahtli Cape</back>
    <waist>Demonry Sash</waist>
    <legs>Nares Trews</legs>
    <feet>Artsieq Boots</feet>
	<sub>Genbu's Shield</sub>
    </set>
    <set name="Stoneskin" baseset="Recast">
    <waist>Siegel Sash</waist>
    <rear>Earthcry Earring</rear>
    </set>
	<set name="Cursna" baseset="Recast">
    <waist></waist>
    </set>
	<set name="Recast">
    <main>Lehbrailg +2</main>
    <head>Nahtirah Hat</head>
    <neck></neck>
    <lear>Loquac. Earring</lear>
    <rear></rear>
    <body>Anhur Robe</body>
    <hands>Gende. Gages +1</hands>
    <lring>Prolix Ring</lring>
    <rring></rring>
    <back>Swith Cape</back>
    <waist></waist>
    <legs>Gendewitha Spats</legs>
    <feet>Bihu Slippers</feet>
	<sub></sub>
    </set>
    </group>
    </sets>
    <rules>
    <!--Rules to stop parsing if you can't perform an action-->
    <if buffactive="Petrification|Stun|Terror|Charm">
    <return/>
    </if>
    <elseif skill="*Magic|BardSong|Ninjutsu*" buffactive="Silence">
    <return/>
    </elseif>
    <elseif type="Weaponskill|JobAbility|PetCommand" buffactive="Amnesia">
    <cancelspell/>
    <return/>
    </elseif>
	<command when="Engaged|Idle|Aftercast|Resting">Dancing Chains</command>
    <!--Status Rules-->
    <if spell="Dancing Chains">
    <cancelspell />
    <if status="Idle">
    <equip set="Idle" />
    </if>
    </if>
    <!-- Equips Balrahn's Ring if enabled and in Assault, Nyzul or Salvage area -->
    <if advanced="$BalrahnsRing=1" area="Nyzul*|Leujaoam*|Mamool*|Periqia|Lebros*|Ilrusi*|*Remnants">
    <equip when="Idle|Aftercast">
    <lring lock="True">Balrahn's Ring</lring>
    </equip>
    </if>
    <!--Song Rules-->
    <if skill="Singing">
    <if spell="Valor Minuet*|*Madrigal|*March|*Prelude|*Carol*|*Etude|*Minne*|*Ballad*|*Scherzo|*Paeon*|*Mazurka|Goddess's Hymnus">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <if buffactive="Nightingale|Troubadour">
    <equip when="precast" set="Buff" />
    </if>
    <else>
	<equip when="precast" set="FastSong" />
    <midcastdelay delay ="0.5" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Buff" />
    </else>
    </if>
	<if spell="*Mambo">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <if buffactive="Nightingale|Troubadour">
    <equip when="precast" set="Idle">
	<range>Daurdabla</range>
	</equip>
    </if>
    <else>
	<equip when="precast" set="FastSong" />
    <midcastdelay delay ="0.5" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Idle">
	<range>Daurdabla</range>
	</equip>
    </else>
    </if>
    <elseif spell="*Elegy|*Finale|Foe Requiem*|*Threnody|*Lullaby*|*Nocturne">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <if buffactive="Nightingale|Troubadour">
    <equip when="precast" set="Debuff" />
    </if>
    <else>
    <equip when="precast" set="FastSong" />
    <midcastdelay delay ="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Debuff" />
    </else>
    </elseif>
    </if>
    <!--Healing Magic Rules-->
    <if skill="Healing*">
    <if Spell="Cure*|Cura*">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="CureFC" />
    <midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Cure" />
    </if>
	<if Spell="Reraise|Raise">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="FastCast" />
	<midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Recast" />
    </if>
	<if Spell="*na|Erase">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="FastCast" />
	<midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Recast" />
    </if>
	<if Spell="Cursna">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="FastCast" />
	<midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Cursna" />
    </if>
    </if>
    <!--Summoning Magic Rules-->
    <if skill="SummoningMagic">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="FastCast" />
    <midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Recast" />
    </if>
    <!--Ninjutsu Rules-->
    <if skill="Ninjutsu*">
    <if spell="Utsusemi*">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="FastCast" />
    <midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Recast" />
    </if>
    <if spell="Utsusemi: Ichi" buffactive="Copy Image*">
    <midcastdelay delay="1.9" />
    <cmd when="midcast">cancel 66;|cancel 444;|cancel 445;|cancel 446;</cmd>
    </if>
    <if spell="Monomi: Ichi" buffactive="Sneak">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="FastCast" />
    <midcastdelay delay="1.0" />
    <cmd when="midcast">cancel 71</cmd>
    </if>
    </if>
    <!--Enhancing Magic Rules-->
    <if skill="Enhancing*">
	<if Spell="Haste|Refresh|Regen*|Bar*|Protect*|Shell*|Blink|Aquaveil|Phalanx|Erase">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="EnhancingFC" />
	<midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Recast" />
    </if>
    <if Spell="Stoneskin">
	<CastDelay delay="0.3" />
    <equip when="precast" set="EnhancingFC" />
    <midcastdelay delay="2.0" />
    <equip when="midcast" set="Stoneskin" />
    <cmd when="midcast">cancel 37</cmd>
    </if>
    </if>
    <!--JA Rules-->
    <if Buffactive="Pianissimo">
    <midcastdelay delay="0.3" />
    <changetarget target="<t>"/>
    </if>
    <if mode="OR" spell="Pianissimo" buffactive="Pianissimo">
    <var cmd="set SongTarget stpt" />
    </if>
    <elseif advanced='"$SongTarget"="stpt"'>
    <var cmd="set SongTarget me" />
    </elseif>
    <if spell="Soul Voice">
    <equip when="precast">
    <legs>Brd. Cannions +2</legs>
    </equip>
    </if>
    <if spell="Nightingale">
    <equip when="precast">
    <feet>Bihu Slippers</feet>
    </equip>
    </if>
    <if spell="Troubadour">
    <equip when="precast">
    <body>Bihu Justaucorps</body>
    </equip>
    </if>
	<if spell="Spectral Jig">
    <cmd when="precast">cancel 71</cmd>
    </if>
</rules>
</spellcast>


Hi everyone,

I've been having trouble with my spellcast while switching into idle set. It seems to only swap my right earring to my idle earring while the left earring stays as loq. earring.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!
 Asura.Shystie
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Shystie
Posts: 41
By Asura.Shystie 2014-05-30 19:19:17
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I do not know if this has been brought up but I have been experiencing this and am at a loss.

My THF gearswap is equipping gear that is not in any of my sets. The Thaumas Coat was once my TP body but not longer is. and when I am fighting, it still equips it. I have to hit the F12 button (using Motenten GS) everytime to get it to swap to the correct TP body (Skadi's +1 and Plunderer's +1 pending situation).

Yes, I have made the changes and saved and reloaded as I havent used this body in like a month. I had some gearswaps for my friends as sometimes I would play their characters but I have since moved their files into their own folders...not to mention they are all titled <name>_JOB.lua

When I moved my Thaumas Coat out of inventory/wardrobe it equips the correct body piece.

Any ideas? Thanks in advance!
 Phoenix.Tigertail
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Tigertail
Posts: 118
By Phoenix.Tigertail 2014-05-30 19:20:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hey guys, I got an error in the console when I first logged on. It said:

GearSwap: Lua error (runtime) - C:/Windower4//addons/GearSwap/helper_functions.lua:236: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)

I don't remember seing this before, and after that it said Loaded your THF lua file!

Idk what to make of it, is it just a weird error that means nothing? TIA.

:)
 Quetzalcoatl.Hellblade
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: rainee
Posts: 50
By Quetzalcoatl.Hellblade 2014-05-30 19:22:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I get the same thing as of today.
 Sylph.Leafe
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Leafe
Posts: 27
By Sylph.Leafe 2014-05-30 21:48:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hello! I'm new to Gearswap and still trying to teach myself to use lua, but I've run into a couple error messages today and I'm not sure what to make of them. When they show up the same error message will be displayed roughly 2-4 times in quick succession.

The first error reads:
GearSwap: Lua error (runtime) - ...Windower4//addons/gearswap/gearswap.lua:273: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)

This error message seems to appear mostly when items are moving into or out of my inventory. I've seen this error appear when defeating mobs or reives, when using a consumable item, when an item dropped from the pool into my inventory, and when trading items to an npc.

The second error reads:
GearSwap: Lua error (runtime) - ...Windower4//addons/gearswap/gearswap.lua:407: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)

I've only seen this second error appear when I use my Chakra job ability. If it matters, the relevant gear being swapped in is in my Mog Wardrobe, although I don't have this issue with other job abilities that pull from the same location.

If anyone could advise me on any way to fix these errors I would greatly appreciate it. Before today I was unaware of the gearswap.lua file and had never opened it, so I don't *think* it was anything that I changed. However like I said I'm still new to gearswap so I wouldn't be surprised if I somehow messed things up lol. Also, if it would help if I posted anything from my gearswap.lua or MNK.lua files please let me know.

Edit: I just came across a third error when listing an item on the Auction House. This one referenced gearswap.lua:285: and was directly followed by another error for gearswap.lua:273:
 Ragnarok.Britannica
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 1
By Ragnarok.Britannica 2014-05-30 22:46:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'm getting the same error on pretty much every action. (Gearswap lua.407 attempt to index field ? A nil value.) also lua.273. Macros are also not working properly.
 Quetzalcoatl.Elysien
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: eLySiuM
Posts: 452
By Quetzalcoatl.Elysien 2014-05-30 23:31:48
Link | Quote | Reply
 
same errors etc.. also, for some reason my range slot on bard will not try to equip anything every other cast. which becomes annoying if im wanting to do gjallarhorn songs or play dummy songs w/ daurdabla. it happens during precast, midcast, and aftercast. sometimes it will precast properly but then not afercast into my regen harp, for example.
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-05-31 01:47:12
Link | Quote | Reply
 
All known errors, and will be worked on when Byrth gets back. Some of them have already been fixed on Dev.

Asterius said:
I've been having trouble with my spellcast while switching into idle set. It seems to only swap my right earring to my idle earring while the left earring stays as loq. earring.

This is the GearSwap help thread, not the Spellcast help thread.
[+]
 Siren.Namelessone
Offline
Server: Siren
Game: FFXI
Posts: 28
By Siren.Namelessone 2014-05-31 20:47:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
im looking to set up gearswap for a brd. I have it running on other jobs just fine, but when I use Byrths brd file I get error saying I need no_interruptions.lau include. I have searched and searched and can not find this file. any help?
 Fenrir.Greever
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Greever
Posts: 67
By Fenrir.Greever 2014-05-31 21:44:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
for some reason my rng GS has stoped swaping for ws and /ra. it will swap for ja's though.

this is the file:

here is the gear lua:

edit: ive updated all mote files and would like to mention that i did not write this gear swap.
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-05-31 21:47:28
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Siren.Namelessone said: »
im looking to set up gearswap for a brd. I have it running on other jobs just fine, but when I use Byrths brd file I get error saying I need no_interruptions.lau include. I have searched and searched and can not find this file. any help?

Just delete the first line from byrth's file, where it does include('no_interruptions.lua'). That's probably something he built for his own use, but isn't included in the demo install directory. I wouldn't expect it to have any effect on how the rest of the file works.
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Byrthnoth
Posts: 6184
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2014-05-31 21:48:47
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Yeah, that's just my include that prevents movement interruptions on bard. It's something that I stuck in there because I was annoyed that my 0.5 second casting time had to always follow a second of standing still. I didn't include it in the official repository because it's a bit sketchy and doesn't always work right. I'll fix it now.
 Siren.Namelessone
Offline
Server: Siren
Game: FFXI
Posts: 28
By Siren.Namelessone 2014-05-31 21:57:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
ty
 Bahamut.Greyfawkz
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: gymj1m
Posts: 462
By Bahamut.Greyfawkz 2014-05-31 23:00:30
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fenrir.Greever said: »
for some reason my rng GS has stoped swaping for ws and /ra. it will swap for ja's though.

this is the file:

here is the gear lua:

edit: ive updated all mote files and would like to mention that i did not write this gear swap.

I use the same one for RNG, and mine also stopped working. no clue how to fix it lol, my weaponskills change gear, but no preshot/tp gearchanges
 Fenrir.Greever
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Greever
Posts: 67
By Fenrir.Greever 2014-05-31 23:06:43
Link | Quote | Reply
 
To elaborate on my situation, i get no lua errors when shooting for tp but gs wont equip either my preshot set or my mid shot set. It will revert to my idle set if i manually switch gear though.

when i try to ws i get this error: ".../Greever_rng.lua:85: attempt to index global 'bow_gun_weaponskills' (a nil value)"

It will use the ws but not swap any gear for it.
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-05-31 23:44:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
The manual bow_gun_weaponskills variable doesn't exist anymore, since weaponskills can now be identified via spell.skill.

Any checks for that should instead check for spell.skill == 'Archery' or spell.skill == 'Marksmanship'.
 Quetzalcoatl.Orestes
Offline
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Orestes78
Posts: 430
By Quetzalcoatl.Orestes 2014-06-01 00:56:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Per Mote's suggestion, you can modify the offending line to the following:
Code
 if ((spell.target.distance >8 and spell.skill ~= 'Archery' and spell.skill ~= 'Marksmanship') or (spell.target.distance >21)) then
 Leviathan.Trein
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: Crappy
Posts: 6
By Leviathan.Trein 2014-06-01 01:09:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I have the weaponskills working again, thx for advise.
However, preshot/ra still won't work. No errors in the console. Gearswap just won't change my equip.
 Odin.Calipso
Offline
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Calipso
Posts: 943
By Odin.Calipso 2014-06-01 02:19:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
has something changed (recently) with enhancing magic or certain spells? suddenly, my enhancing gear no longer equips for boost spells.
(I'm no expert, so please bear with me as I try to explain).
I can add a general enhancing magic statement that will make it work, but from my understanding it used to use the definitions from the mote-mappings file.
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-06-01 02:40:13
Link | Quote | Reply
 
There is no mapping for Boost spells in Mote-Mappings, so that never should have been an issue. They should just use the standard ['Enhancing Magic'] set.

In general, there are only mappings for spell groups for which there is some relevant reason to distinguish them from more standard set selections, such as magic skill. There is no gear that enhances Boost spells specifically, so no mapping was made.
 Odin.Calipso
Offline
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Calipso
Posts: 943
By Odin.Calipso 2014-06-01 03:10:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Sorry, guess I should've specified better. At some point during updates, some spells stopped equipping gear (namely boost spells and some elemental magic and enfeebles), and at the urging of a friend I added them all into the mote-mappings (which, at the time, seemed to work/fix the problem). I've since updated (just tonight) everything including all the Mote- files, removing all my edits except for a few things in my actual whm.lua, and for whatever reason enhancing gear didn't equip for boost spells (it just sits in precast gear) :( .. it does however equip for stoneskin.

I'm not sure if I broke something somewhere, for the time being I just added a
which makes it work.

Here's the whole file:
 Fenrir.Motenten
VIP
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Motenten
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-06-01 03:21:16
Link | Quote | Reply
 
You're still using the old form of skill names. This changed several weeks ago.

Anything that is based on the value of spell.skill should be written with proper spacing. So "Enhancing Magic" rather than "EnhancingMagic".

Thus gear sets should be sets.precast.FC['Enhancing Magic'], not sets.precast.FC.EnhancingMagic, etc.

The only reason what you did works is because you've created a custom spell map for enhancing magic that happens to match the old spell.skill value, when what you actually needed was to fix the set names.
 Odin.Calipso
Offline
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Calipso
Posts: 943
By Odin.Calipso 2014-06-01 03:24:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Oh, doh, I guess that's what I get for just copy/pasting the whole block of gear sets every time I updated. Never noticed the difference in the new ones :(. It works perfectly now, thank you!
 Fenrir.Greever
Offline
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Greever
Posts: 67
By Fenrir.Greever 2014-06-01 07:15:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ty for the advice, can confirm that the ws are now working w/o error but still having the issue where preshot/midshot sets are not working. as trien mentioned, theres no GS or lua error.
 Sylph.Cyc
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Cycloptux
Posts: 24
By Sylph.Cyc 2014-06-01 07:49:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Having some problems converting a simple rule I had in my SCH spellcast to GearSwap:
Code
    elseif spell.type == 'Scholar' then
        if spell.english == 'Manifestation' and buffactive['Light Arts'] then
            cancel_spell()
            send_command('input /ja "Accession" <me>')
        elseif spell.english == 'Accession' and buffactive['Dark Arts'] then
            cancel_spell()
            send_command('input /ja "Manifestation" <me>')
        end
    elseif spell.type == 'JobAbility' then
        if spell.english == 'Light Arts' and buffactive['Light Arts'] then
            cancel_spell()
            send_command('input /ja "Addendum: White" <me>')
        elseif spell.english == 'Dark Arts' and buffactive['Dark Arts'] then
            cancel_spell()
            send_command('input /ja "Addendum: Black" <me>')
        end


The JobAbility part works, but the Scholar part doesn't change stratagems according to the Arts.
Offline
Posts: 107
By Miang 2014-06-01 08:36:53
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Few issues here, spell.type would never be 'Scholar', it's things like 'WhiteMagic' or 'JobAbility' (as you've put in the second if statement.
Change it to something like:
Code
elseif spell.type == 'JobAbility' then
	if buffactive['Light Arts'] or buffactive['Addendum: White'] then
		if spell.english == 'Light Arts' and not buffactive['Addendum: White'] then
			cancel_spell()
			send_command('input /ja "Addendum: White" <me>;')
		elseif spell.english == 'Manifestation' then
			cancel_spell()
			send_command('input /ja "Accession" <me>;')
		end
	elseif buffactive['Dark Arts'] or buffactive['Addendum: Black'] then
		if spell.english == 'Dark Arts' and not buffactive['Addendum: Black'] then
			cancel_spell()
			send_command('input /ja "Addendum: Black" <me>;')
		elseif spell.english == 'Accession' then
			cancel_spell()
			send_command('input /ja "Manifestation" <me>;')
		end		
	end
end
 Remora.Brain
Offline
Server: Remora
Game: FFXI
user: Arucaurd
Posts: 602
By Remora.Brain 2014-06-01 11:49:34
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ever since yesterday my SAM spellcast keeps spamming me with red text, but it still seems to be doing everything I expect of it. I'm almost completely clueless when it comes to stuff like this.
Code
sets.TP.index = {'TsuruIonisFodder','TsuruIonisACC','Amano5hit','AmanoTank','Anahera4hit','LanceIonis'}
	TP_ind = 1

Code
function self_command(command)
    if command == 'toggle TP set' then
        TP_ind = TP_ind +1
        if TP_ind > #sets.TP.index then TP_ind = 1 end
        send_command('@input /echo <----- TP Set changed to '..sets.TP.index[TP_ind]..' ----->')
        equip(sets.TP[sets.TP.index[TP_ind]])
	end
end

Code
function precast(spell)
    if player.equipment.head == 'Reraise Hairpin' then disable('head')
    else enable('head') end
    if player.equipment.left_ear == 'Reraise Earring' then disable('ear1')
    else enable('ear1') end
    if sets.precast[spell.english] then
        equip(sets.precast[spell.english])
    end
end


I figure if there's a problem it'd be in one of those because I just frankensteined that ***together as best I could, but I have no idea why it's put like that in the first place so I can't really understand how to fix it.
First Page 2 3 ... 15 16 17 ... 182 183 184
Log in to post.