Random Question Thread (FFXI Related)

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Random Question thread (FFXI related)
Random Question thread (FFXI related)
First Page 2 3 ... 745 746 747 ... 836 837 838
By Hopalong 2022-07-15 22:29:19
Link | Quote | Reply

Quote:
Is there a way/addon to separate and move around buffs/debuffs on the screen?

Great question and the answer is no I think. I personally hate how using a macro covers up the buffs.

If you are talking about timers or whatever the windower addon is called, theres a lot of options to separate and move those around. You can even eliminate ones you don't want to track, and highlight, separate, and relocate buffs you do want to track.

I'm not an expert so if someone has some good settings/ideas, would be a good read.

Quote:
What are the must-have items from the current Login Campaign? If there's any.

Abyssea 1 damage weapons for proccing; need each weapon type pretty much. This campaign gives Zanmoto, Excalipoor and Rounsey Wand.

Keep an eye out too for items that give fireworks or effect for example Redeyes which gives Angelwing effect.

Obviously there's Abyssea upgrade items they're at 1k apiece, it saving at most like 1 hour from your life.

Zomit is a cool mount. Savory Shank is to pop king behemoth for defending ring. Still has its clutch uses, but other options just as good or better mainstream. Unless you're super hardcore, can figure something else out easier.

Pretty underwhelming really. I rarely pay attention to the login campaign these days.
 Fenrir.Jinxs
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Jinxs
By Fenrir.Jinxs 2022-07-15 23:16:48
Link | Quote | Reply

Mieiki said: »
https://github.com/AkadenTK/Buffed

//buffed layout
[+]
By Mieiki 2022-07-16 11:30:20
Link | Quote | Reply

Thank you all for the info!

Fenrir.Jinxs said: »
Mieiki said: »
https://github.com/AkadenTK/Buffed

//buffed layout
Sadly doesn't seem to work for me
[+]
 Asura.Sechs
Server: Asura