Random Question Thread (FFXI Related)

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Random Question thread (FFXI related)
Random Question thread (FFXI related)
First Page 2 3 ... 486 487 488 ... 834 835 836
By Staleyx 2017-05-03 02:49:53
Link | Quote | Reply

Does a addon or anything exist that will show active debuffs on a mob? Something like timers but just has what is active typed out. Dia,slow etc.
 Asura.Sechs
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Akumasama
By Asura.Sechs 2017-05-03 03:02:51
Link | Quote | Reply

No it doesn't exist because there is no way atm to check that. Wish SE would add that info to packets actually...
The only things that can be checked through packets atm are the chat messages relative to debuffs sticking or wearing.

I've been trying to make such an addon called "Watcher", that displays on a separate drag/droppable window the messages of debuffs sticking/wearing on targets, with customizable filters.
But I have zero knowledge in how packets work, so I've been trying to get in touch with more competent people.

I might be able to develop such an addon if I were to rely on the client-based chatlog, but developed this way the addon would be useless because it would depend on your currently set filters, whereas if we could make a packet-based one, it would work regardless of the current chat filters you have active.
By Staleyx 2017-05-03 03:37:30
Link | Quote | Reply

I see. Yea even one that would only read chat logs would work. One just would have to make sure the have filters right. Well anyways get to work! JK lol.
 Asura.Sechs
By Asura.Sechs 2017-05-03 03:48:46
Link | Quote | Reply

To be completely fair and seeing the huge scale of different addons we've seen developed over the years, I'm surprised nobody even remotely thought of developing something like this before.