Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Warrior » New-ish to windower, and highly confused
New-ish to windower, and highly confused
By Gandhi 2011-06-14 11:06:18
Link | Quote | Reply

Ok, so I've been using windower for a while now, and haven't been using spellcast (Yes, shame on me). Well now I'm looking into it, and it seems highly confusing. I have no programming background, or anything of the like.

So I guess I'm just looking for a basic spellcast that I can edit to use my gear for tp/ws since it confuses the hell outta me.
[+]
 Shiva.Darkshade
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
By Shiva.Darkshade 2011-06-14 11:09:31
Link | Quote | Reply

EDIT: I derped. Warrior Forums. Give me a second and I'll see if I can find one that might work for you.

Take a look at any of these and then just plug your gear in and save it as either WAR.XML or Playername_WAR.XML and place it in your /plugins/spellcast folder.

I recommend using notepad++ for editing it as it will mark up the tags so it's easier to edit and understand and helps with mistakes in case you don't close a tag somewhere.

We need more information than that.

For what job is the SpellCast XML for?

What abilities/spells do you want it to manage equipment for?

Do you need idle/resting/engaged sets?

etc.

Make sure you're using the latest version of SpellCast since the XML markup for older versions doesn't work with newer versions.
 Cerberus.Kvazz
Server: Cerberus
user: kvazz
By Cerberus.Kvazz 2011-06-14 11:12:28
Link | Quote | Reply

There is a very basic warrior xml I used to make my first xml for the job with.
I'll see if I can find it!

Edit:
http://wiki.windower.net/plugins/spellcast/userxml2.3/war/biblo_war

It's very basic with barely any rules/sets, but you can easily just add from there.

Edit again!:

Shiva.Darkshade said: