Random Thoughts.....What Are You Thinking?

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » Everything Else » Undead » Random Thoughts.....What are you thinking?
Random Thoughts.....What are you thinking?
First Page 2 3 ... 20616 20617 20618 ... 22634 22635 22636
 Asura.Vyre
Forum Moderator
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Vyrerus
By Asura.Vyre 2017-02-03 11:50:03
Link | Quote | Reply

Anna Ruthven said: »
Ok, Spath, Ina, Maybe Proth, I dunno if you play DRK.

Let me see if I understand a few things or if what I seem to thing sounds good will work;

Keep in mind I'm very new to tanking despite lv 60 DRK
Mass Trash Pulls:
Start off in Grit & Darkside.
Big pulls with AoE DPS, pull mobs, situate the best way you can for Parrying.
Provoke + Unmend stragglers or wandering adds.
Keep Blood Price up and pop CDs, using DA + Abyssal Drain to aid healers who can be DPSing.
With Blood Price up, spam Unleash 3-5 times depending on DPS efficiency.
If not dead, drop Grit and tab through mobs starting with either highest HP or lowest hate.
Reapply Grit if needed for upcoming boss.

Boss:
Start in Grit & Darkside.
Establish hate with 2-3 enmity rotations.
Drop Grit, and pop Blood Weapon, pop DA + Dark Dance and DA + Dark Passenger (DA + Dark Mind if magic-heavy mob)
Cycle CDs as Dark Mind starts to expire. (I'm thinking Shadowskin, Foresight, Awareness, then Shadow Wall, prioritizing Shadow Wall if a tank buster or something is coming.)
Combo to Delirium
DA + Carve & Spit
Combo to DA + Souleater
SWAG strat rotation:
-Maintain hate
-Cycle CDs
-Blood Weapon
-Keep Scourge and Delirium up (If no MNK)
-DA + Carve and Spit and DA + Souleater
-Reapply Grit if/when needed to aid in restablishing hate

Pulling:
Unmend to link
Unleash to claim links
Un-buffed Abyssal Drain for multiple unclaimed targets chasing you

Random Intervals:
Salted Earth (as much uptime as possible)
Low Blows
Sole Survivor
Un-buffed Carve and Spit ("I have *** up and my MP is gone.")