Post Your Pics Thread?

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » Everything Else » Undead » Post your pics thread?
Post your pics thread?
First Page 2 3 ... 99 100 101 ... 453 454 455
 Lakshmi.Holman
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: holman
By Lakshmi.Holman 2010-03-11 12:39:47
Link | Quote | Reply

Lakshmi.Jaerik said:
Kujata.Erim said:
It's because hunks aren't allowed to be intelligent! Quit breaking rules Jaerik!
Hades.Peitha said:
WOW! cute ^.~
Thanks. =) I modeled for A&F and others through college and still try to take good care of myself, although I'm Old(tm) now. I'll be turning 30 in August, at which point I've decided to just walk straight off a pier and end it all. So, if you guys like this site, you got... five months. *nod* I do run into that problem a lot, though. I have 13 years of experience in the gaming industry, but every interview I go to, the senior programmers are skeptical. While I ace their programming tests and answer all their questions correctly, they can't get past the stereotype and assume I must be BS'ing them. I had a CEO of one studio actually pull me aside a few months after I was hired and say "You know, when we hired you, I was sure you couldn't possibly be very smart, but clearly I was wrong. I'm sorry. Buy you lunch to make up for it?" A lot of gamers / geeks / etc *** and moan about "skinny people" (or whatever pseudo-derogatory term they prefer) judging them negatively for "shallow" reasons, but then turn around and do the same from the other direction. It pisses me off either way.

Way to prove them wrong. ^ J's always been a winner.
 Lakshmi.Jaerik
Administrator
user: Jaerik
By Lakshmi.Jaerik 2010-03-11 12:42:25
Link | Quote | Reply

Hades.Peitha said:
What kind of programmer are you?

These days I'm mostly a MMO server / gameplay engine programmer. C/C++ mostly, although with the way the industry is going, I've had to pick up a lot of webbie LAMP stuff.