Rdm/nin HNM Tanking Advice Can I Haz It?

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Red Mage » Rdm/nin HNM tanking advice can i haz it?
Rdm/nin HNM tanking advice can i haz it?
First Page 2 3 4
 Bahamut.Dionikes
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Dionikes
By Bahamut.Dionikes 2010-04-11 18:14:30
Link | Quote | Reply

Ok so im new to tanking HNM's on any job, and since rdm is my only one til pld goes from 60-75, i'd love some advice.

So far i have a basic idea on what to cast, gear, and so on. However, gearing up and making macros is far from actually doing it.

I am going to post my macro's and gear sets, meaning this will be a slightly long read, so stop now if you dont care.

The reason for this is i joined a new HNM shell and have been asked to co tank HNMs on my rdm/nin, so please bare with my ignorance and just give constructive tips or just feel free to rip my gear apart lol.

I have windower, but do not use spellcast, someone is going to help me set it up soon hopefully as im clueless there.

My macro setup looks like this

control 1-10

1- refresh me, 2- blank, 3- haste me, 4- cure III me, 5- Stoneskin, 6- cure IV me, 7- convert, 8- sleep1, 9 sleep2, 0- dispel.

ALT 1-10 is
1- blind, 2- ichi, 3- Ni, 4 blank, 5- slow II, 6- phys dmg taken set, 7- idle set, 8- mag dmg taken set, 9- blank, 0- blank

At first i thought to make blind, sleep 1/2 and dispel very close to each other, and i still might change that, but sleep 1/2 are in the same spot as all my other rdm macros, so im familiar with it, so is ichi/Ni, so again, familiar.

Blind is in alt1 because i figure ill be casting that at least 6-7 times per minute, more if i can, but hopefully at least that many times.

As you can see, im missing several macro slots, so please let me know if im missing some important spells, i thought about aquaveil in there, not sure though.

Ok, gear

for blind, sleep 1/2, dispel (cure III and 4 a bit different but not much) i cast in this