Autotarget Blacklist Add-on

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » Windower » General » Autotarget Blacklist add-on
Autotarget Blacklist add-on
Offline
Posts: 1109
By DaneBlood 2021-04-01 10:37:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I created an add-on that blacklist certain mobs from being targeted by the in-game auto-target function. It can block based or name (anything with this name will not be auto-targeted) or distance (Anything further away than this distance will not be autotarged).
It also has a priority list which will be the next autotarget. (still has to be within the distance set)

Current blacklist methods
- By Name (ATB add "*'s pet", ATB remove "Volte ninja")
- by distance (ATB distance 6)
- priority target (ATB Addprio "Aurix", ATB Removeprio "Aurix"

Please make sure names are always inside quotation marks, even if the name does not have a space in it.


Knowing issues/limitations :
- If you use the distance mechanic you will very often see enemies, that is further away than the distance set, "blink" shortly when auto-target targets a new mob. - Don't think this can be fixed
- Priority list has no internal order. I'm trying to see if i can make it have an order.
- When a priority mob is present ALL enemies not on the priority list will "blink" when auto-targets targets a new mob (the priority target
- Wildcard "*" has to be in front or end of the name. any other place in the name will cause unexpected behavior (DON'T DO THIS as error handling is none existing)


https://gist.github.com/SvenBent/f36f9e03449ca1b4eee5664f0ef91ad



Simple aprils fools but with no tracking :(
Offline
Posts: 208
By GwenStacy 2021-04-01 11:33:55
Link | Quote | Reply
 
awesome idea but 404 on webpage
[+]
 Bismarck.Radec
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Radec
Posts: 129
By Bismarck.Radec 2021-04-01 14:26:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Fixed link: https://gist.github.com/SvenBent/b6f659afb88ec2fd1fb05ea8f9d57487 or https://gist.github.com/SvenBent

How are you finding this for response time in odyssey, dynamis?

Typically when using packet 0x058 for targetting I find that it takes a VERY long time to change target in those areas specifically. I tried something similar for statue targetting in dynamis and couldn't get it to work fast enough reliably.
Offline
Posts: 1
By ai6617 2021-04-01 14:42:09
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I am pretty sure you can use 0x01A to engage and it targets for you.

For switching targets:

windower.packets.inject_outgoing(0x1A,string.char(0x1A,0x08,0,0)..'I':pack(target.id)..'H':pack(index)..string.char(0x0F,0,0,0,0,0)..string.char(0):rep(12))

for engaging when not engaged.

windower.packets.inject_outgoing(0x1A,string.char(0x1A,0x08,0,0)..'I':pack(target.id)..'H':pack(index)..string.char(0x02,0,0,0,0,0)..string.char(0):rep(12))
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2021-04-01 16:14:58
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply
 
Post deleted by User.
Offline
Posts: 1109
By DaneBlood 2021-04-01 16:25:43
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Odin.Sudra said: »
Does this work if trusts have hate?

not sure if i understand this question. this simply remove certain mobs to be targeted by your autotargeting.
Dont see what trust hate has of impact.
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2021-04-01 16:29:58
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply
 
Post deleted by User.
Offline
Posts: 1109
By DaneBlood 2021-04-01 16:59:20
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Still not sure i can se anything in that situation that has to do with blocking mobs from being auto-targeted.
It sound like you are looking for the exact opposite aka adding mobs to autotarget.
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2021-04-01 17:42:50
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply
 
Post deleted by User.
Log in to post.