2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Monk » Mnk H2H choices
Mnk H2H choices
First Page 2 3 4 5 6
By myaihze 2021-01-03 11:37:45
Link | Quote | Reply

I am very new to mnk and honestly I threw a bunch of Gil at the job to get it ready so I have some gaps. When it comes to remas godhands vs verth is r15 a major game changer for either of thoes weapons performance wise. I under stand the damage is just better at r15, but it’s also my understanding that weapon skills are not where most of mnk damage comes from. Please advise.
 Asura.Zidaner
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Xavierr
By Asura.Zidaner 2021-01-03 11:44:14
Link | Quote | Reply

They are completely situational. To be as basic as possible when you can skillchain you are better off with Godhands, with a few exceptions of course. Something like this month Ambu you would want Vere since you can do some insane white damage.

It is very hard to say one is better than the other honestly due to the vast differences in fights throughout the game. If you can make both then do that and use them accordingly. I personally hate making Empyreans so I use Godhdns all around and it seems to do pretty well.
[+]
 Bahamut.Negan
Server: Bahamut
user: Negan
By Bahamut.Negan 2021-01-03 11:46:00
Link | Quote | Reply

Asura.Zidaner said: »
It is very hard to say one is better than the other honestly due to the vast differences in fights throughout the game. If you can make both then do that and use them accordingly. I personally hate making Empyreans so I use Godhdns all around and it seems to do pretty well.
^ THIS

Make whichever one is easiest/fastest first, then work on the other.
 Asura.Shiraj
user: Shiraj
By Asura.Shiraj 2021-01-03 11:55:35
Link | Quote | Reply

A very unpopular opinion, I'd recommend Su5 Path A. Having a very defensive based weapon which can still output competitive dps, is nice. A dead dps is a useless one. And with Su5 I think it gives you more leeway with DT and HP boost.
[+]