Windower Taking 10+ Mins To Launch

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Windower taking 10+ mins to launch
Windower taking 10+ mins to launch
Offline
Posts: 524
By Drayco 2020-09-19 07:11:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Anybody know what could be going on? My Windower is taking forever to load up. It hangs on both the opening splash and the solid green loading screen. Once it allows me to pick my profile, it launches PoL instantly.

AFAIK nothing has changed on my PC unless Windows 10 did an update I wasn't aware of.
Offline
Posts: 8179
By Pantafernando 2020-09-19 08:01:43
Link | Quote | Reply
 
It takes long for updating windower?

You can try momentarily turn off internet to force its main screen, then turn on.
 Asura.Cambion
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Cambion
Posts: 346
By Asura.Cambion 2020-09-19 10:03:45
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Sometime mine gets stuck too. Just close it and re-open it. Has worked every time for me so far.
 Lakshmi.Elidyr
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: elii
Posts: 787
By Lakshmi.Elidyr 2020-09-19 14:21:32
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I had to do it this morning. I restarted windows, and it corrected. Happens occasionally after I update windows or something.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [68 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 2
By fltraceur87 2020-11-26 09:45:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
this happens everytime i boot up my computer. open up windower, click on my profile, windower gets stuck trying to launch the game.
i ,then, have to close windower, open it back up and it will launch the game just fine. it started doing this only a few months ago.
i've try uninstalling windower and reinstall but it still does it.
Offline
Posts: 11
By ultraz 2020-11-26 10:33:12
Link | Quote | Reply
 
same issue here. will get stuck at "Launching Playonline " screen. I have to force close the program again and it will get through no problem the next time.
 Bismarck.Batton
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: BattonBiz
Posts: 59
By Bismarck.Batton 2020-11-26 12:55:59
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Typically when I have this issue, I have a Windows Update pending.. reboot 1 (or 2) times after updates.
 Bahamut.Ravael
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Ravael
Posts: 13123
By Bahamut.Ravael 2020-11-26 13:12:57
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I'm no computing wizard, but I've noticed that it may be related to rundll32.exe, which apparently is a necessary component to run Windower. When you first boot up your computer it may not be active depending on your setup. Launching Windower activates it, but it gets stuck on the first launch.
Offline
Posts: 41398
By Jetackuu 2020-11-26 13:17:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
inquiry: which version of windows?
Log in to post.