[Suggestion] Bazaars Item Average Prices
 Asura.Vitaru
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Vite
By Asura.Vitaru 2020-07-21 23:34:00
Link | Quote | Reply

Hello,

This is more of a add-on suggestion than a feature on FFXIAH.

Is it possible if someone can create a LUA that calculates the average price of bazaar listing for an item from ffxiah/guildwo for all "bazaar'able" items in inventory makes it easier to price new items in bazaars, and list them as scoreboard lists parse.

If there is a way to know this already please let me know,

thanks!
By Drayco 2020-07-22 06:08:26
Link | Quote | Reply

How would this even work with everybody bazaaring things for 99m or 1gil constantly?
[+]
 Ragnarok.Vitaru
Server: Ragnarok
By Ragnarok.Vitaru 2020-07-22 12:49:39
Link | Quote | Reply

Drayco said: »
How would this even work with everybody bazaaring things for 99m or 1gil constantly?

I am not a programmer but filter/ignore conditions maybe?
 Leviathan.Draugo
Server: Leviathan
By Leviathan.Draugo 2020-07-22 12:50:33
Link | Quote | Reply

Ragnarok.Vitaru said: »
Drayco said: »

I am not a programmer but filter/ignore conditions maybe?
Median VS average.
Administrator
By Rooks 2020-07-22 13:05:58
Link | Quote | Reply

So if you have 45 bazaarable items in your inventory, running this is going to run 45 requests to AH? That's shitty for us and kind of shitty for the end user.

There's ways to make this in a way that's not terrible, but I'd have to think about it. Maybe an endpoint that gives the high/median/mode/low bazaar prices for a list of 30-40 common items, updated at some interval? It wouldn't be everything but unless something's changed since the last time I played every bazaar has the same 15 things anyway.
[+]
 Asura.Epigram
user: jlisic
By Asura.Epigram 2020-07-22 13:22:11
Link | Quote | Reply