Forum » Windower » Support » Game goes to 10 FPS and all text disappears
Game goes to 10 FPS and all text disappears
 Asura.Crevox
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Crevox
By Asura.Crevox 2020-04-17 01:15:34
Link | Quote | Reply

So I started playing again, joined my first group content and...

https://i.imgur.com/CDkbTKj.png

This is happening. My game's FPS drops to 10, stays there, and all the text in my chat log and items disappears. The game is basically unplayable because I can't see anything in chat, my text I type is invisible, and it's extremely laggy. Game was working fine before I zoned into Omen.

I have no idea what's causing this, a quick google says people think it's tied to multiboxing, but I have never multiboxed before and I've never had this problem.

I had it happen a couple times while soloing, but it auto corrected itself... but once I joined a group, it has been permanent. So far it seems to only happen in Omen, but it might crop up elsewhere when I play more?

Any ideas?
 Asura.Berlon
user: Berlack
By Asura.Berlon 2020-04-17 04:06:10
Link | Quote | Reply

Are you playing on a laptop at all?
By Pantafernando 2020-04-17 04:20:16
Link | Quote | Reply

maybe something related to graphic card?
 Asura.Crevox
By Asura.Crevox 2020-04-17 05:34:56
Link | Quote | Reply

I'm on a desktop, never played on a laptop.

I went into Omen two more times solo and it happened both times again, the second time being permanent until I relogged. I tried to reload or unload some addons while inside and nothing seemed to help.

These are the addons/plugins I have enabled:

https://pastebin.com/raw/pqzP0V2D