Equipviewer Not Showing Gear

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Equipviewer not showing gear
Equipviewer not showing gear
Offline
Posts: 11
By bonz 2019-12-02 18:22:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
everything loaded normally but its not showing my gear in the box.

help please
Offline
Posts: 48
By Korgull 2019-12-02 18:27:30
Link | Quote | Reply
 
It's not just loading the lua, you have to set the icon files, check the tutorial on github.
Offline
Posts: 11
By bonz 2019-12-02 18:52:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
hmm im not seeing how to do that
 Bismarck.Cloudstrafie
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: cloud7886
Posts: 145
By Bismarck.Cloudstrafie 2019-12-02 18:54:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
you start by creating a folder in your addons folder called equipviewer. Then, take the files located in the core folder and place them there. Finally, take the equipviewer.lua file located in EITHER the Windower or Ashita folder and place it in your equipviewer folder. You can then unzip the icons.7z folder into your equipviewer folder. From there, you should be able to load the addon.

Bottom of the page
 Asura.Yottaxa
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Yottaxa
Posts: 2
By Asura.Yottaxa 2019-12-03 00:03:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
The note I have is that I had issues where I wasn't downloading the actual full zips from Github - I was manually doing “save as” the individual files, but they wouldn't download - I had to download the whole package and get the files that way. (The lua and icon zip, etc)
By Jetackuu 2019-12-03 01:51:41
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Yeah, git doesn't work that way.

Personally I think it's silly, but it is what it is.
[+]
 Bismarck.Xurion
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Xurion
Posts: 274
By Bismarck.Xurion 2019-12-03 05:22:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I wouldn't expect any app or addon to work with less than the entire package.
Log in to post.