users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Samurai » Skillchain
Skillchain
 Phoenix.Rikudosennin
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
By Phoenix.Rikudosennin 2014-06-03 00:52:57
Link | Quote | Reply

Good evening everyone. How are things going with you on Samurai. I'm still learning the job and the skills. I'm currently in the process of skillling up Polearm then Archery. I'm trying to find out what weapon skill with a Great Katana works with Tachi: Shoha as a opening or closing. I'm trying to self skill with that move. It's late here so I will say thank you in Advance.
 Bismarck.Bloodrose
Server: Bismarck
user: Bloodrose
By Bismarck.Bloodrose 2014-06-03 01:06:13
Link | Quote | Reply

Tachi: Kasha > Tachi: Shoha for light. Open and close.
 Phoenix.Rikudosennin
By Phoenix.Rikudosennin 2014-06-03 11:02:08
Link | Quote | Reply

Thank you Bloodrose

Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply

Post deleted by User.
 Phoenix.Rikudosennin
By Phoenix.Rikudosennin 2014-06-08 09:40:25
Link | Quote | Reply

if you like post all the ws that samurai has to can make level 3 chains, so I can fully have it memorized. I thank you for your time.
 Odin.Jassik
VIP
Server: Odin
user: Jassik
By Odin.Jassik 2014-06-08 09:44:58
Link | Quote | Reply

Gekko <> Rana = Dark
Fudo <> Fudo = Light

Basically all you need to know for self chaining to exploit mob mechanics, there are more intricate ones you can use in very very niche situations, but you're generally better off just spamming your best WS and letting the chips fall where they may. In extreme situations, you can increase damage by a decent amount by skillchaining with party members, but it takes a ton of practice to actually increase damage that way. Your timing must be dead on or you lose DPS very quickly.
 Phoenix.Rikudosennin
By Phoenix.Rikudosennin 2014-06-08 11:00:49
Link | Quote | Reply

I'll have to get the Kogarasumaru when I am a Captain rank. Fudo Fudo nice I will start working on unlocking Fudo asap
By BlaTheTaru 2014-06-08 11:15:41