Equipping When Nothing Equipped

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
370 users online
Forum » Windower » Spellcast Scripting » Other » Equipping when nothing equipped
Equipping when nothing equipped
Offline
Posts: 55
By Alkaseltzer 2013-05-29 02:12:54
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Does anyone know how to set up a script to just equip a gearset when you don't have some things equipped?
Was trying to figure out how to do it, but haven't seen how to setup just a general if statement since only using spellcast for about a day now.
Code
<spellcast> 
                        <set name = "BSTBasic" >                          
                                <main>Brethren Axe</main>
                                <sub>Aalak&apos; Axe</sub>
                                <ammo></ammo>
                                <head>Mikinaak Helm</head>
                                <body>Kariey Haubert</body>
                                <hands>Karieyh Moufles</hands>
                                <legs>Karieyh Brayettes</legs>
                                <feet>Karieyh Sollerets</feet>
                                <neck>Chivalrous Chain</neck>
                                <waist>Dynamic Belt</waist>
                                <lear></lear>
                                <rear>Ghillie Earring</rear>
                                <lring>Heed Ring</lring>
                                <rring>Woodsman&apos;s Ring</rring>
                                <back>Vassal&apos;s Mantle</back>
                        </set>

                <if body="empty" sub="empty" main="empty" hands="empty" feet="empty" 

legs="empty" neck="empty" waist="empty" rear="empty" lring="empty" rring="empty" 

back="empty">
                  
                        <if mainjob="BST">
                                <equip set="BSTBasic" />
                        </if>
                </if>

</spellcast>
 Asura.Jezzus
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: L30x
Posts: 410
By Asura.Jezzus 2013-05-29 18:07:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Exactly why are you trying to write a rule like this? Is it to initially equip the gear? Because I have never found myself with no gear after I first equip it. When you dont have gear on and your idle rest and then get up. That will equip whatever is set as your idle set.
[+]
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2013-05-29 19:39:54
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply
 
Post deleted by User.
 Siren.Evilunknown
Offline
Server: Siren
Game: FFXI
user: EvilLarrE
Posts: 10
By Siren.Evilunknown 2013-05-29 20:01:51
Link | Quote | Reply
 
in sets:

<set name = "Naked" BaseSet= "%status">
<main>Ukonvasara</main>
<sub>Claymore Grip</sub>
</set>

then in rules

<if advanced='("%EquipRange"="empty" AND "%EquipAmmo"="empty") OR "%EquipMain"="empty"'>
<action type="equip" when="precast|midcast|aftercast" set="Naked" />
<action type="AddToChat"> < ( Naked fix ) ></action>
</if>
Offline
Posts: 55
By Alkaseltzer 2013-05-29 22:41:45
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Jezzus said: »
Exactly why are you trying to write a rule like this? Is it to initially equip the gear? Because I have never found myself with no gear after I first equip it. When you dont have gear on and your idle rest and then get up. That will equip whatever is set as your idle set.

I farm Ruszor's for their meat, and about every 2-3 mobs I'll find them doing their unequip move which takes off some gear, which means I have to go into my equip menu and re-equip. This gets annoying after 4 hours of farming so automating the whole process so that the game may recognize when I haven't anything in a slot it could just equip something.
Offline
Posts: 55
By Alkaseltzer 2013-05-29 23:06:02
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Siren.Evilunknown said: »
in sets:

<set name = "Naked" BaseSet= "%status">
<main>Ukonvasara</main>
<sub>Claymore Grip</sub>
</set>

then in rules

<if advanced='("%EquipRange"="empty" AND "%EquipAmmo"="empty") OR "%EquipMain"="empty"'>
<action type="equip" when="precast|midcast|aftercast" set="Naked" />
<action type="AddToChat"> < ( Naked fix ) ></action>
</if>

I tried testing out that ruleset by just unequipping my weapon, and didn't really seem to get any reaction.
 Asura.Jezzus
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: L30x
Posts: 410
By Asura.Jezzus 2013-05-30 00:00:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
you could just make an windower macro to go back into your engaged set
Offline
Posts: 55
By Alkaseltzer 2013-05-30 22:07:11
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Jezzus said: »
you could just make an windower macro to go back into your engaged set

You want me to go through all the trouble of just macing a macro to equip some gear rather than spend a few hours trying to get the process automated?

As though it doesn't kill a person inside to have to do something like that.
 
Offline
Posts:
By 2013-05-30 22:10:22
 Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply
 
Post deleted by User.
 Cerberus.Pleebo
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Pleebo
Posts: 9720
By Cerberus.Pleebo 2013-05-30 22:13:04
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Spellcast by itself won't auto-detect things like that. A windower macro (or a manual equip macro if you use job scripts) will do what you need it to do.
Log in to post.