Entropy Rule For Impact?

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Dark Knight » Entropy Rule for Impact?
Entropy Rule for Impact?
 Ragnarok.Evihime
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Evihime
Posts: 273
By Ragnarok.Evihime 2013-02-23 06:36:43
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hi everyone, was thinking about makin an Entropy rule to use in legion which allows me to Entropy in MP gear and Twi Cloak so I can get full MP to Impact the following monster.
I cant just make a script macro with MP gear then entropy cause spellcast will get me back to normal TP set after Entropy, nor I can lock it like its a PDT set cause SC will Entropy in the standard Entropy gear.

How can I do this? lol
 Siren.Ihm
VIP
Offline
Server: Siren
Game: FFXI
user: Ihm
Posts: 688
By Siren.Ihm 2013-02-23 06:53:46
Link | Quote | Reply
 
You're going to want to set a variable to something when using entropy, and disable all aftercasts on entropy. Then, if that variable is set to whatever it just got set to, no gear swaps should happen unless you use impact, which should reset the variable to a neutral value.

Thats the theory of it anyway >.>. Am in dyna atm so I can't code it >.>.
 Cerberus.Kvazz
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: kvazz
Posts: 5345
By Cerberus.Kvazz 2013-02-23 06:54:25
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Don't bother.
I've tried Impact in Legion a bit on DRK(I'm a taru, don't need MP gear :P), and unless you have a SOLID elemental skill build, the debuffs wears off after seconds.
Or you can sub BLM I guess... >_>
 Diabolos.Raelia
Offline
Server: Diabolos
Game: FFXI
user: Raelia
Posts: 1707
By Diabolos.Raelia 2013-02-23 07:44:29
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Well trying to do it in Legion is a bit silly.

I've been working on this for a while, but I'm missing some MP pieces to pull it off decently even on a Mithra MP pool. You have just two sets involved:

EntropyImpact (equips twilight cloak, mp gear, INT, no head)
Impact (still twilight cloak, MP gear, elemental gear)

Note that this won't affect your existing Entropy set, and you only need a macro for Impact.

Pseudocode:
Code
If spell Impact and mp < 666 and tp > 100
	equip entropyimpact
	raw input entropy
	changespell Stone 6
elseif spell impact and mp > 666
	equip precast Impact
else
	cancelspell
	Equip TP/idle
	echo 'Not enough MP or TP'

if spell stone 6
	windower script: cast fire 6 in 2.5 seconds
	cancelspell
	echo 'Performing Entropy for Impact MP'

if spell fire 6 and mp > 666
	input impact
else
	cancelspell
	Equip TP/idle
	echo 'Failed to get enough MP'

There's a lot of loop protection in it. Notice that impact determines what gear it goes to by MP and TP, then raw inputs entropy after putting on the special set so it won't do any other swapping (but you don't have to tool with locking or variables) before changing to a proxy spell and chilling out for 2.5 seconds before rechecking MP on another proxy spell and attempting to cast impact again.

It uses two different proxy spells for a bit more verbosity when something goes wrong (easier to tell what 'stage' it failed at). The external windower script is as simple as '/wait 2.5; input /ma "Fire VI" <t>'

In all actuality, you'd sub SCH to Dark Arts it. This also lowers your MP cost a bit.
 Leviathan.Arasuta
Offline
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
user: alastair
Posts: 50
By Leviathan.Arasuta 2013-02-23 08:53:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
SCH or RDM to impact in legion, forget any other job haha.
 Ragnarok.Evihime
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Evihime
Posts: 273
By Ragnarok.Evihime 2013-02-24 08:24:40
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Yeah we usually have SCH to do that, but sometimes expeccialo on non PD mobs we have the SCHs focusing on stuns and they probably dont have time for Impact, so I wanted to try to have DRKs doing it.
IDK if its worth it to /SCH for that, maybe can give it a try
 Valefor.Brainstew
Offline
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
user: Brainstew
Posts: 7
By Valefor.Brainstew 2013-02-24 08:41:47
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ragnarok.Evihime said: »
we have the SCHs focusing on stuns and they probably dont have time for Impact

Have a sch impact while the other 2 schs stun, and if you need it drk can stun if all schs are waiting on recast, Drk impact slows damage way down, itll probably only last 10seconds without ES and again, you can just stun and let SCH main impact.
 Cerberus.Kvazz
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: kvazz
Posts: 5345
By Cerberus.Kvazz 2013-02-24 08:51:41
Link | Quote | Reply
 
If you have room for a full elemental magic skill set on DRK, you're probably not doing the job right, and would be better of letting someone else come DRK anyways.
And yes, it DOES wear of very very fast without a proper set, as I said earlier.
[+]
 Asura.Arkanethered
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 768
By Asura.Arkanethered 2013-02-24 09:42:36
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I don't legion yet, but I've been interested in possibly using impact to open on some fights.

Is it worth messing with on anything under legion? IE. Arch Omega, NNI?
 Phoenix.Urteil
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Urteil89
By Phoenix.Urteil 2013-02-24 10:41:40
Link | Quote | Reply
 
It is fun to weener around with.
[+]
 Cerberus.Detzu
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Detzu
Posts: 869
By Cerberus.Detzu 2013-02-24 16:28:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Arkanethered said: »
I don't legion yet, but I've been interested in possibly using impact to open on some fights.

Is it worth messing with on anything under legion? IE. Arch Omega, NNI?

Could use it on Arch Omega to start with 200 + TP, but the effect drops really fast.
 Asura.Arkanethered
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 768
By Asura.Arkanethered 2013-02-24 16:46:03
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Well, as Kvazz pointed out I don't have the room to carry a proper build for it so it's just a play thing for us I guess.
 Ragnarok.Evihime
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Evihime
Posts: 273
By Ragnarok.Evihime 2013-02-25 09:33:46
Link | Quote | Reply
 
And no, I dont have room for Ele Skill on DRK lol, I actually had to "drop" all my fast cast gear sept for relic head +2 to make room...
Log in to post.