Setup For Provenance Watcher Fight?

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Endgame » Voidwatch » Setup For Provenance Watcher Fight?
Setup For Provenance Watcher Fight?
 Asura.Expendable
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: mikira
By Asura.Expendable 2013-02-03 23:15:02
Link | Quote | Reply

Anyone have any recommended setup/strategy for this fight? I would join a pug but the last one I tired to join declined me because I've had no experience before. Tried looking on wiki but no luck :( So any guidance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks :)
 Ragnarok.Afania
Server: Ragnarok
user: Afania
By Ragnarok.Afania 2013-02-03 23:56:36
Link | Quote | Reply

Asura.Expendable said: »
Anyone have any recommended setup/strategy for this fight? I would join a pug but the last one I tired to join declined me because I've had no experience before. Tried looking on wiki but no luck :( So any guidance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks :)

Lol why'd you need experience for prov watcher, it's same as every other VW except it pops add if stun fails.
WAR WAR WAR DRK BRD/SCH COR

BLM BLM SCH/BLM WHM/SCH THF/NIN (last spot I usually put BLU, but it can be anything really)

WAR in DD pt can be other well geared DD such as SAM empy MNK mythic DRG RNG etc. But the more WAR you have the more MS you can use. Just make sure you keep at least 1 WAR and DRK no matter what for enhanced Chaos/DA roll. BRD/SCH to firestorm the CORs in KI BC for WF. Or if your COR have no last stand merit, they'd need firestorm for prov watcher too.

Have SCH/BLM solo stun the spells, if his stun is down say in /p chat so BLMs can cover it for a while.

If fetter pop kill it ASAP. Whether it's weak against magic or physical depend on it's color.

As long as your DDs are capable of dealing dmg, it should die in 1.5 min or less with 100% win rate.
 Asura.Expendable
By Asura.Expendable 2013-02-04 00:03:34
Link | Quote | Reply