FFXI Payment: Error 401 & 601
First Page 2
 Cerberus.Kvazz
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: kvazz
By Cerberus.Kvazz 2012-12-16 11:46:20
Link | Quote | Reply

Sooo, my payment ran out last night, and for some reason I can't reactivate?
If I just try to reactivate and pay by credit card (direct, no click'n buy), I get error 401.
If I try to update my payment info first, it gives me error 601.
I did double-check that my info is correct, and also that I have money on my card.
Anybody know exactly what these errors are for?
I can't contact SE until tomorrow and this is really annoying D:
 Bahamut.Ascadia
Server: Bahamut
user: Ascadia
By Bahamut.Ascadia 2012-12-16 12:00:22
Link | Quote | Reply

I had the very same issue a while back. My bank insisted that the issue was on SE's end, and SE insisted that the issue was on my bank's end. I eventually gave up and swapped to UltimatePay -> Crysta. I had been using the same card without issue for several years, so... idk.

Don't expect the incomps SE to be able to help you with this, but good luck all the same.
 Cerberus.Kvazz
By Cerberus.Kvazz 2012-12-16 12:05:49
Link | Quote | Reply

Thing is.. I can't use crysta.
Atleast I'm not getting the option to do so >_>
When I click "about crysta" and click buy crysta from that page, it does give me prices etc, but when I try to pick one it just gives me error and logs me out.
Fairly sure it's not just available in norway*
 Bahamut.Ascadia
Server: Bahamut
user: Ascadia
By Bahamut.Ascadia 2012-12-16 12:12:45
Link | Quote | Reply

That's really strange.

So, Add Crysta -> Click a price/amount -> can't let you do that Dave? or does it bring up the payment options/methods screen first?

Edit: If it is a localization thing with the crysta, can you find anywhere else on SE's stupidly convoluted account management site to add UltimatePay as a payment method?
 Cerberus.Kvazz
By Cerberus.Kvazz 2012-12-16 12:26:12
Link | Quote | Reply

I just tried using click'n buy for the hell of it.