Forum » FFXI » Jobs » White Mage » Beginner WHM, please help
Beginner WHM, please help
 Phoenix.Vael
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Vale
By Phoenix.Vael 2012-02-26 20:34:55
Link | Quote | Reply

I'm a veteran player but I've only ever played career PLD (which is now all but retired due to the fact I rarely play due to my own motivation to progress, but rather I play just to hop on and join some in-game friends w/ whatever they're up to).

I've never used spellcast, but I do use windower macros (/console exec name.txt type).

Since my WHM was Abyssea about a year ago to help out the groups I run with, I never really made it anything special since WHMing in Abyssea is, well, you know. Since I stopped playing for a little while, and the game has shifted focus a little, I now need to gear up and play WHM as much like an expert as possible.

My current gear set should be listed in my profile, there are virtually no gear swaps (there are a few but that's not important).

Basically I am asking for ground up WHM gear advice, because sifting through the forums to find the best sets and how/when to use them is difficult.

At the very least, could the more experienced WHMs on the forum post their sets for cast time, cure potency, and whatever 'precast' is? Yes, I actually don't know what that refers to. Also, barspell sets, enhancing/healing skill+ benefits, etc.

I will research spellcast on my own as that isn't the forum for this and I realize that. Chances are I'll have to ask for help over there though.

Edit: I realize this is asking a lot, but I'm sure there are those out there wanting to make noobs suck less.
 Fenrir.Niniann
Server: Fenrir
user: Ninian
By Fenrir.Niniann 2012-02-26 20:41:56
Link | Quote | Reply

Phoenix.Vael said: »
At the very least, could the more experienced WHMs on the forum post their sets for cast time,