2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Thief » Gear Upgrade Priority
Gear Upgrade Priority
First Page 2
By Fitali 2011-12-28 00:37:12
Link | Quote | Reply

So... This is my gear. That's what I use for TPing... WSing... everything. I switch in a Thief's Knife whenever it is needed.

I'm new to Thf and semi new to endgame.

I'm in need of a little help with a pathway to upgrading my gear and what I should prioritize first. Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

I just got access to dynamis, should I go for assassin's armlets first?

Should I finish WoTG missions for Brutal Earring + Rajas? I'm currently on 5-3 I think.

Should I finish zone bosses and Caturae and kill shinryu for atma + dagger+ belt?

Should I attempt to +2 to gear first?

Any and all input is greatly appreciated. I feel like I have a ton to do and don't know where to start.
By Ariaum 2011-12-28 00:44:48
Link | Quote | Reply

CoP for rajas not wings, and most missions not really soloable so I'd go with whats easiest first and worry about the things you need help with after. Shin is easy to get to and win and it's a good start, if you have ppl that will help missions are good too. If you want to shout or you have ppl that will help w/ seals/+2. Shouldn't take more than a few days if you really work at it
 Bahamut.Foxxy
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Foxxy
By Bahamut.Foxxy 2011-12-28 00:45:11
Link | Quote | Reply

Well first I would work on capping haste, get a bullwhip or twilight belt, and some Ballerines. That would put you at 21%, so you need another 5 so AF3+2 body would do that, Dusk gloves in the mean time.

Brutal/Rajas from CoP not WotG are amazing for THF.

Suppa from DM in Zilert

And yes relic hands+2/af3+2 feet for max TH otherwise people will mostly just want someone else on thf
 Bismarck.Sylow
Server: Bismarck
By Bismarck.Sylow 2011-12-28 00:45:22
Link | Quote | Reply

Brutal and Rajas are like in the bare minimum acceptable TP set for pretty much every melee.