WHM Spellcast : Same Body For Idle And Midcast ?

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » White Mage » WHM Spellcast : Same body for idle and midcast ?
WHM Spellcast : Same body for idle and midcast ?
 Bismarck.Gael
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Gael
By Bismarck.Gael 2011-10-28 06:44:07
Link | Quote | Reply

Hi guys,

I'm a spellcast noob so dont blame me if the question seems stupid but how do you use the same body in idle/aftercast and midcast ?

I have something like this :
(It's not the file i use dont worry lol. I created this one to show you my bug. You can copy it, you will have the bug too)
Code
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<spellcast>
	<config
		RequireVersion="2.16"
		Debug="true" 
		HideErrors="false"
		ShowGearSwaps="false"
	/>
	<sets>
		<group default="yes"  name="WhiteMage">
			<set name="Idle">
				<body>Orison Bliaud +2</body>
			</set>
			<set name="precast">
				<body>Nefer Kalasiris +1</body>
			</set>
			<set name="Cure">
			</set>
		</group>
	</sets>
	<rules>
		<action type="equip" when="idle|aftercast" set="Idle"/>

<if Spell="Cur*">
			<action type="precastdelay" delay=".1" />
			<action type="equip" when="precast" set="Precast"/>
			<action type="midcastdelay" delay=".3"/>
			<action type="equip" when="midcast" set="Cure"/>
		</if>
	</rules>
</spellcast>

When i cast a cure, if i had the Orison body, spellcast will stay on the Nefer body during all the cast. It's only when the aftercast comes that spellcast will equip my Orison body (it's not only because i "see" the Nefer body, i checked what body i had at the end of a cast).

The only way i found to make him use my Orison body during the midcast, is to have an other body for my idle/aftercast macro. But i need the orison body here... What can i do to fix it ?

Thanks.
 Ragnarok.Sekundes
Server: Ragnarok
user: Sekundes
By Ragnarok.Sekundes 2011-10-28 07:54:30
Link | Quote | Reply