First Page 2 3 4
 Quetzalcoatl.Natlow
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Natlow
By Quetzalcoatl.Natlow 2011-01-18 13:18:06
Link | Quote | Reply

Hi all.

I'm pretty new to Rdm (and mage jobs in general), and so I was just wondering if anyone could give advice/pointers on gearsets. Below are various different sets that I think I need, and while these are far from what I have, it would be nice to confirm that I'm working in the right direction. Any other advice/help is greatly appreciated.

Idle:
Assuming rings are augmented with -pdt%

Nuking:

Curing:

Enfeebling (MND):
INT can be swapped in where no enfeebling skill is present for INT based enfeebles.

Enhancing:
For stoneskin/phalanx etc

Fast cast:
Macroed in before casting.

Dark (stuns etc):

Also, I'd want to work on a conserve MP set and a HMP set.

Thanks for any advice offered!
By phawk23 2011-01-18 13:21:01
Link | Quote | Reply

Rdm can't wear that belt in your idle setup.
 Quetzalcoatl.Natlow
By Quetzalcoatl.Natlow 2011-01-18 13:25:14
Link | Quote | Reply

Whoops, edited. Thanks.
By phawk23 2011-01-18 13:28:47
Link | Quote | Reply

Np :)
 Asura.Dtroyy
Server: Asura
By Asura.Dtroyy 2011-01-18 13:29:05
Link | Quote | Reply

RDM cant use Owleyes either id recommend using Terra's to idle in. Other sets look good, tho on nuking if you can pickup Morri Robe its the best nuking body atm.
 Quetzalcoatl.Natlow
By Quetzalcoatl.Natlow 2011-01-18 13:30:33
Link | Quote | Reply

God damn. I'm full of fail today ; ; Edited again. My schedule's a bit too random to commit to Salvage unfortunately, but that comes with being a student.
 Shiva.Shinneh
Server: Shiva
user: Shinneh
By Shiva.Shinneh 2011-01-18 13:33:23
Link | Quote | Reply

Curing set should involve Cure Potency over MND (where applicable), and probably try to hit -50 enm cap too (since cure4 is all we getting for a while it seems)