Ffxiv Blacksmith Question...

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
users online
Forum » FFXIV » General » ffxiv blacksmith question...
ffxiv blacksmith question...
 Phoenix.Artimus
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: artimus
By Phoenix.Artimus 2010-09-02 18:31:43
Link | Quote | Reply

ok so i started playing beta today and decided to make one of my characters a blacksmith. the problem is that I can figure out what to do or how to get started? It seems that the town i started in (whichever one is the bottom/third one on the list) doesnt have a blacksmith guild, but seems to have every other one. Any ideas where the blacksmither's guild is or how i can otherwise get started?
 Phoenix.Jovant
Server: Phoenix
user: Jovant
By Phoenix.Jovant 2010-09-02 23:30:35
Link | Quote | Reply

if you cant find the blacksmith guild as of now, why not try some other craft that u can find the guild for? idk.. if you'll be able to keep your beta account on actually release anyway so try to do what u can/find first? when u find the guild then switch professions
 Odin.Ananea
Server: Odin
user: Anane3298
By Odin.Ananea 2010-09-02 23:51:50
Link | Quote | Reply

Of all the crafts.. there is only one guild.. i think two per city for the most part.. you just choose the wrong city.. if you actually look at the city descriptions they say which ones they have in them... don't just spam through it hehe... and if you do have a question go look on the actual beta site.. they have much more help..
 Sylph.Mayeh
Server: Sylph
user: Mayeh
By Sylph.Mayeh 2010-09-03 12:27:45
Link | Quote | Reply

You don't actually need the guild, just buy the tool from the vendor and off you go. There should also be a vendor in town that sells materials.
[+]
 Odin.Blazza
Server: Odin
user: Blazza
By Odin.Blazza 2010-09-03 12:32:44
Link | Quote | Reply