Plugins Broken Via Version Update

Language: JP EN DE FR
2010-09-08
New Items
397 users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Plugins broken via Version Update
Plugins broken via Version Update
First Page 2 3 ... 83 84
Offline
Posts: 4
By drizzt369 2017-09-12 19:24:32
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Ahkhara said: »
GO into the addon and to the data folder, open settings and make sure Auto drop is set to "True"
Had a friend suggest to me make sure "//tr autodrop on" was on and sure enough that was it.. Guess update turned it off somehow. thanks
Offline
Posts: 38210
By Jetackuu 2017-09-15 10:29:12
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Ahkhara said: »
Jetackuu said: »
Interesting, it seems to be functioning, like adding/removing items, but the dropping process isn't working for me, just reinstalled it too. Guess I could try on another box.

GO into the addon and to the data folder, open settings and make sure Auto drop is set to "True"
Thank you, on the old xml it was still set to true but nothing was working well, after reinstalling the addon it was set to false, so I guess the addon was busted and the reinstall just had the wrong setting, going to have to find something I can drop and try it.

edit: I think it probably has to do with that I'm used to the global commands as when I originally set it up it was just global, didn't have character specific options, is there a way to just have one setting on it, I have my characters sandboxed, so it's moot.

edit2: nvm, got it.
 Lakshmi.Krazykozy
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Krazykozy
Posts: 78
By Lakshmi.Krazykozy 2017-09-17 00:39:34
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Ssoranizer seems to be broken, or has been for a bit. Keeps failing to convert to .png, and I'm unable to locate where to try and change/fix this. Any ideas?
Offline
Posts: 61
By Beau 2017-09-17 04:18:19
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Boxdestroyer is not working for me, was working before update.
 Sylph.Talym
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Talym
Posts: 38
By Sylph.Talym 2017-09-17 12:18:07
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Lakshmi.Krazykozy said: »
Ssoranizer seems to be broken, or has been for a bit. Keeps failing to convert to .png, and I'm unable to locate where to try and change/fix this. Any ideas?

If you are using dgvoodoo, that seems to interfere with Windower's screenshot functionality.
 Bahamut.Valienta
Offline
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
Posts: 11
By Bahamut.Valienta 2017-09-17 13:14:13
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Lakshmi.Krazykozy said: »
Ssoranizer seems to be broken, or has been for a bit. Keeps failing to convert to .png, and I'm unable to locate where to try and change/fix this. Any ideas?
Also check in the config and make sure you are pointing to a folder that exists. I was getting that error because I was trying to use a folder that didn't exist as the save location.
 Lakshmi.Krazykozy
Offline
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Krazykozy
Posts: 78
By Lakshmi.Krazykozy 2017-09-20 10:55:16
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bahamut.Valienta said: »
Lakshmi.Krazykozy said: »
Ssoranizer seems to be broken, or has been for a bit. Keeps failing to convert to .png, and I'm unable to locate where to try and change/fix this. Any ideas?
Also check in the config and make sure you are pointing to a folder that exists. I was getting that error because I was trying to use a folder that didn't exist as the save location.
I have an SSorganizer folder called screenshots in the main area of of windower. Is that what you are referring to?
Sylph.Talym said: »
Lakshmi.Krazykozy said: »
Ssoranizer seems to be broken, or has been for a bit. Keeps failing to convert to .png, and I'm unable to locate where to try and change/fix this. Any ideas?

If you are using dgvoodoo, that seems to interfere with Windower's screenshot functionality.
Yeah Im using dgvoodoo, didnt think that would cause these issues lol
Offline
Posts: 6
By Eckskalibur 2017-09-20 16:49:54
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Can confirm that boxdestroyer is down.
Offline
Posts: 9721
By Draylo 2017-09-22 05:40:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
//find doesn't work to see my Sulevia's leggings +2, maybe the +2 sets weren't added?
Offline
Posts: 199
By zaxtiss 2017-09-22 08:51:27
Link | Quote | Reply
 
is anyone having issues with gearswap after this last update?
Offline
Posts: 179
By Lorax 2017-09-25 18:37:20
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is there an issue with the timers plugin? Everytime I log out/back in it reverts to its original settings now, but then again maybe im just special and did something to it
 Sylph.Talym
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: Talym
Posts: 38
By Sylph.Talym 2017-09-29 03:53:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Eckskalibur said: »
Can confirm that boxdestroyer is down.

I've updated the messages and pushed to Dev. Should start working again when it makes it over to Live.
Offline
Posts: 39
By harpy 2017-10-11 22:25:22
Link | Quote | Reply
 
starting getting this after the update when I tried to use
//gs org

Gearswap: Lua runtime error:GearSwap/flow.lua:102:
User Event Error: ...6)Windower4/addons/GearSwap/libs/organizer-libs.lua:172: attempt to index field '?'' (a nil val
 Shiva.Arislan
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Arislan
Posts: 333
By Shiva.Arislan 2017-10-11 22:35:48
Link | Quote | Reply
 
http://www.ffxiah.com/forum/topic/40815/plugins-broken-via-version-update/82/#3280336

If you have any of the new items in bag, gs/org will throw errors.
 Asura.Skyekitty
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 2
By Asura.Skyekitty 2017-10-11 23:04:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Gearswap isn't finding the new gear from ambuscade and crashes when manually typed and loaded. anyone else running into this? thank you!
 Asura.Skyekitty
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 2
By Asura.Skyekitty 2017-10-11 23:04:52
Link | Quote | Reply
 
herp derp, didn't see the post above my post >.<
 Fenrir.Caiir
Online
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Minjo
Posts: 195
By Fenrir.Caiir 2017-10-11 23:32:50
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I pushed resources very soon after the patch came out. Have you re-ran your launcher?
Offline
Posts: 199
By Squabble 2017-10-12 00:29:39
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I just reran my launcher and didn't get any update. :(
Offline
Posts: 14126
By eslim 2017-10-12 02:24:09
Link | Quote | Reply
 
guildwork addon isnt working (not auto-updating or able to force-update), tf does work mean if it doesnt work ????

guildunworking.

(thanks for the help)
>sidenote: im not talkin angry.
Offline
Posts: 120
By tyalangan 2017-10-12 10:54:26
Link | Quote | Reply
 
eslim said: »
guildwork addon isnt working (not auto-updating or able to force-update), tf does work mean if it doesnt work ????

guildunworking.

(thanks for the help)
>sidenote: im not talkin angry.

Same, not seeing cross-zone shouts in the iphone app or in game but am receiving LS and /tell push notifications on my phone. However, I see that ffxiah.com is getting the cross-zone shouts (not sure if they're tied together).
 Asura.Inuyushi
Guildwork Premium
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Inuyushi
Posts: 76
By Asura.Inuyushi 2017-10-13 10:11:29
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Can add to the guildwork plugin issue: //gw shouts will load the shouts from the database, however shouts do not show unless you do //gw shouts. Bit of a pain as you can't see shouts as they happen server-wide right now
 Asura.Inuyushi
Guildwork Premium
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Inuyushi
Posts: 76
By Asura.Inuyushi 2017-10-13 13:14:30
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Whatever happened, shouts are working again. Thanks!
First Page 2 3 ... 83 84
Log in to post.